Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

I'm trying to do a backup on my Dropbox folder but I get the following message:

Source Path Too Long

 

The source file name(s) are larger than is supported by the file system. Try moving to a location which has a shorter path name, or try renaming to shorter name(s) before attempting this operation.

My Dropbox folder contains 115752 files, so I wonder if there's a way to automatically shorten the names that are too long?

I'm running on Windows 7.

I'm trying to do a backup on my Dropbox folder but I get the following message:

Source Path Too Long

 

The source file name(s) are larger than is supported by the file system. Try moving to a location which has a shorter path name, or try renaming to shorter name(s) before attempting this operation.

My Dropbox folder contains 115752 files, so I wonder if there's a way to automatically shorten the names that are too long?

I'm running on Windows 7.

I'm trying to do a backup on my Dropbox folder but I get the following message:

Source Path Too Long

The source file name(s) are larger than is supported by the file system. Try moving to a location which has a shorter path name, or try renaming to shorter name(s) before attempting this operation.

My Dropbox folder contains 115752 files, so I wonder if there's a way to automatically shorten the names that are too long?

I'm running on Windows 7.

I'm trying to do a backup on my Dropbox folder but I get the following message:

"Source Path Too Long

Source Path Too Long

The source file name(s) are larger than is supported by the file system. Try moving to a location which has a shorter path name, or try renaming to shorter name(s) before attempting this operation. "

The source file name(s) are larger than is supported by the file system. Try moving to a location which has a shorter path name, or try renaming to shorter name(s) before attempting this operation.

My Dropbox folder contains 115 752115752 files, so I wonder if there's a way to automatically shorten the names that are too long?

I'm running on Windows 7.

I'm trying to do a backup on my Dropbox folder but I get the following message:

"Source Path Too Long

The source file name(s) are larger than is supported by the file system. Try moving to a location which has a shorter path name, or try renaming to shorter name(s) before attempting this operation. "

My Dropbox folder contains 115 752 files so I wonder if there's a way to automatically shorten the names that are too long?

I'm running on Windows 7.

I'm trying to do a backup on my Dropbox folder but I get the following message:

Source Path Too Long

The source file name(s) are larger than is supported by the file system. Try moving to a location which has a shorter path name, or try renaming to shorter name(s) before attempting this operation.

My Dropbox folder contains 115752 files, so I wonder if there's a way to automatically shorten the names that are too long?

I'm running on Windows 7.

Source Link

How to automatically shorten names in a folder and its subfolders?

I'm trying to do a backup on my Dropbox folder but I get the following message:

"Source Path Too Long

The source file name(s) are larger than is supported by the file system. Try moving to a location which has a shorter path name, or try renaming to shorter name(s) before attempting this operation. "

My Dropbox folder contains 115 752 files so I wonder if there's a way to automatically shorten the names that are too long?

I'm running on Windows 7.