Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1026664478404956166
remove opinion based question (off topic) and religious commentary
Source Link
Mokubai
  • 93.8k
  • 27
  • 215
  • 245

Is there any way to disable the satanic animationanimations that Microsoft has enabled by default in office 365?

It seems that ticking 'Turn off all unnecessary animations (when possible)' no longer does the trick (It. It was working fine around 2 days ago, and then it seems that office got updated, together with the new loading animation).

I have made sure that this function is still ticked, however this now changes completely nothing. Since this is a new behaviorbehaviour I couldn't find anything on the Internet, other than 'tick turn off all unnecessary animations in ease of use'. I couldn't find anything in officeOffice settings which would disable those animations.

If this helps I am running Windows 7.

Or is it the time for me to switch to Libre Office?

Is there any way to disable the satanic animation that Microsoft has enabled by default in office 365?

It seems that ticking 'Turn off all unnecessary animations (when possible)' no longer does the trick (It was working fine around 2 days ago, and then it seems that office got updated, together with the new loading animation).

I have made sure that this function is still ticked, however this now changes completely nothing. Since this is a new behavior I couldn't find anything on the Internet, other than 'tick turn off all unnecessary animations in ease of use'. I couldn't find anything in office settings which would disable those animations.

If this helps I am running Windows 7.

Or is it the time for me to switch to Libre Office?

Is there any way to disable the animations that Microsoft has enabled by default in office 365?

It seems that ticking 'Turn off all unnecessary animations (when possible)' no longer does the trick. It was working fine around 2 days ago, and then it seems that office got updated, together with the new loading animation.

I have made sure that this function is still ticked, however this now changes completely nothing. Since this is a new behaviour I couldn't find anything on the Internet, other than 'tick turn off all unnecessary animations in ease of use'. I couldn't find anything in Office settings which would disable those animations.

If this helps I am running Windows 7.

Source Link
vakus
  • 512
  • 3
  • 8
  • 17

Disable animations in office 365

Is there any way to disable the satanic animation that Microsoft has enabled by default in office 365?

It seems that ticking 'Turn off all unnecessary animations (when possible)' no longer does the trick (It was working fine around 2 days ago, and then it seems that office got updated, together with the new loading animation).

I have made sure that this function is still ticked, however this now changes completely nothing. Since this is a new behavior I couldn't find anything on the Internet, other than 'tick turn off all unnecessary animations in ease of use'. I couldn't find anything in office settings which would disable those animations.

If this helps I am running Windows 7.

Or is it the time for me to switch to Libre Office?