Skip to main content
added 77 characters in body
Source Link
david.perez
  • 295
  • 3
  • 13

When performing:

yum update

on my CentOS 7 server, I receive this strange error:

Error: Package: gdal-1.11.4-12.rhel7.x86_64 (pgdg93)
              Requires: libproj.so.12()(64bit) Error: Package: gdal-libs-1.11.4-12.rhel7.x86_64 (pgdg93)
              Requires: libproj.so.12()(64bit)  You could try using --skip-broken to work around the problem  You could try running: rpm -Va --nofiles --nodigest

I've never seen this error before. I've researched a little and GDAL is the Geospatial Data AbstractionLibrary.

Apart from the standard CentOS repos, I'm using EPEL, and Postgres 9.3 official repo.

I cannot find libproj in pkgs.org.

Any ideas on how to solve this please?

When performing:

yum update

on my CentOS 7 server, I receive this strange error:

Error: Package: gdal-1.11.4-12.rhel7.x86_64 (pgdg93)
              Requires: libproj.so.12()(64bit) Error: Package: gdal-libs-1.11.4-12.rhel7.x86_64 (pgdg93)
              Requires: libproj.so.12()(64bit)  You could try using --skip-broken to work around the problem  You could try running: rpm -Va --nofiles --nodigest

I've never seen this error before. I've researched a little and GDAL is the Geospatial Data AbstractionLibrary.

Apart from the standard CentOS repos, I'm using EPEL, and Postgres 9.3 official repo.

Any ideas on how to solve this please?

When performing:

yum update

on my CentOS 7 server, I receive this strange error:

Error: Package: gdal-1.11.4-12.rhel7.x86_64 (pgdg93)
              Requires: libproj.so.12()(64bit) Error: Package: gdal-libs-1.11.4-12.rhel7.x86_64 (pgdg93)
              Requires: libproj.so.12()(64bit)  You could try using --skip-broken to work around the problem  You could try running: rpm -Va --nofiles --nodigest

I've never seen this error before. I've researched a little and GDAL is the Geospatial Data AbstractionLibrary.

Apart from the standard CentOS repos, I'm using EPEL, and Postgres 9.3 official repo.

I cannot find libproj in pkgs.org.

Any ideas on how to solve this please?

Source Link
david.perez
  • 295
  • 3
  • 13

Broken yum update on CentOS 7: gdal

When performing:

yum update

on my CentOS 7 server, I receive this strange error:

Error: Package: gdal-1.11.4-12.rhel7.x86_64 (pgdg93)
              Requires: libproj.so.12()(64bit) Error: Package: gdal-libs-1.11.4-12.rhel7.x86_64 (pgdg93)
              Requires: libproj.so.12()(64bit)  You could try using --skip-broken to work around the problem  You could try running: rpm -Va --nofiles --nodigest

I've never seen this error before. I've researched a little and GDAL is the Geospatial Data AbstractionLibrary.

Apart from the standard CentOS repos, I'm using EPEL, and Postgres 9.3 official repo.

Any ideas on how to solve this please?