Skip to main content
added 88 characters in body
Source Link
Windows11
  • 172
  • 2
  • 14

I am using Internet Connection Sharing in Windows 10 for connecting a second computer, and I'm noticing that the IP address the second computer gets is not always the same.

Is there a command line oneliner that I can run on the Windows 10 computer that performs ICS, to find out the last assigned IP address to the second computer?

For now I have to walk to another room and find it out by getting physical access to the second computer, this is highly inconvenient.

Edit: Difference with similar question about Windows XP is the different OS version.

I am using Internet Connection Sharing in Windows 10 for connecting a second computer, and I'm noticing that the IP address the second computer gets is not always the same.

Is there a command line oneliner that I can run on the Windows 10 computer that performs ICS, to find out the last assigned IP address to the second computer?

For now I have to walk to another room and find it out by getting physical access to the second computer, this is highly inconvenient.

I am using Internet Connection Sharing in Windows 10 for connecting a second computer, and I'm noticing that the IP address the second computer gets is not always the same.

Is there a command line oneliner that I can run on the Windows 10 computer that performs ICS, to find out the last assigned IP address to the second computer?

For now I have to walk to another room and find it out by getting physical access to the second computer, this is highly inconvenient.

Edit: Difference with similar question about Windows XP is the different OS version.

Source Link
Windows11
  • 172
  • 2
  • 14

Command line oneliner to find out last IP address assigned by Internet Connection Sharing

I am using Internet Connection Sharing in Windows 10 for connecting a second computer, and I'm noticing that the IP address the second computer gets is not always the same.

Is there a command line oneliner that I can run on the Windows 10 computer that performs ICS, to find out the last assigned IP address to the second computer?

For now I have to walk to another room and find it out by getting physical access to the second computer, this is highly inconvenient.