Skip to main content
added 2 characters in body
Source Link
slm
  • 10.5k
  • 10
  • 50
  • 59

I have a questionNOTE: I don't know a lot about hard drives so you're gonnagoing to have to work with me here.

My question: Can I change my hard drive from GPT to MBR without losing data on it  ?

Note thatNOTE: there isn't an operating system on the laptop which I'm going to do this on.

  I'm going to boot from a usbUSB and try to convert it.

I have a question I don't know a lot about hard drives so you're gonna have to work with me here.

Can I change my hard drive from GPT to MBR without losing data on it  ?

Note that there isn't an operating system on the laptop which I'm going to do this on.

  I'm going to boot from a usb and try to convert it.

NOTE: I don't know a lot about hard drives so you're going to have to work with me here.

My question: Can I change my hard drive from GPT to MBR without losing data on it?

NOTE: there isn't an operating system on the laptop which I'm going to do this on. I'm going to boot from a USB and try to convert it.

Question Protected by CommunityBot
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1202694256240058368
Source Link

Converting between GPT and MBR hard drive without losing data

I have a question I don't know a lot about hard drives so you're gonna have to work with me here.

Can I change my hard drive from GPT to MBR without losing data on it ?

Note that there isn't an operating system on the laptop which I'm going to do this on.

I'm going to boot from a usb and try to convert it.