Skip to main content
Added appropriate hyperlinks
Source Link
Run5k
  • 16.1k
  • 24
  • 51
  • 66

I was told to post this here, from Stack Overflow.

I am trying to run a Java program which finds Poly divisible numbers. However, I have found that it is significantly slower on my Windows computer in comparison to the speed it runs at on a MacbookMacBook Pro.

Do you know any reason why this may be and how this could be fixed.?

Windows Specs:

MacbookMacBook Pro Early 2015

Code https://github.com/oliverdunk/Polydivisbles

I was told to post this here, from Stack Overflow.

I am trying to run a Java program which finds Poly divisible numbers. However, I have found that it is significantly slower on my Windows computer in comparison to the speed it runs at on a Macbook Pro.

Do you know any reason why this may be and how this could be fixed.

Windows Specs:

  • i7 7700k @ 4.2 GHz (4 Cores, 8 threads)

  • 16 GB RAM @ 3000MHz. (DDR4)

  • Timings: [Link on Stack Overflow post as I can only post 2 links]

Macbook Pro Early 2015

  • Intel i5 (unknown model, possibly i5 5257U) @ 2.7 GHz

  • 8 GB RAM @ 1867 MHz. (DDR3)

  • Timings: [Link on Stack Overflow post as I can only post 2 links]

Code https://github.com/oliverdunk/Polydivisbles

I was told to post this here, from Stack Overflow.

I am trying to run a Java program which finds Poly divisible numbers. However, I have found that it is significantly slower on my Windows computer in comparison to the speed it runs at on a MacBook Pro.

Do you know any reason why this may be and how this could be fixed?

Windows Specs:

MacBook Pro Early 2015

Code https://github.com/oliverdunk/Polydivisbles

Source Link

Java application running significantly faster on Mac OS than Windows

I was told to post this here, from Stack Overflow.

I am trying to run a Java program which finds Poly divisible numbers. However, I have found that it is significantly slower on my Windows computer in comparison to the speed it runs at on a Macbook Pro.

Do you know any reason why this may be and how this could be fixed.

Windows Specs:

  • i7 7700k @ 4.2 GHz (4 Cores, 8 threads)

  • 16 GB RAM @ 3000MHz. (DDR4)

  • Timings: [Link on Stack Overflow post as I can only post 2 links]

Macbook Pro Early 2015

  • Intel i5 (unknown model, possibly i5 5257U) @ 2.7 GHz

  • 8 GB RAM @ 1867 MHz. (DDR3)

  • Timings: [Link on Stack Overflow post as I can only post 2 links]

Code https://github.com/oliverdunk/Polydivisbles