Skip to main content
added 4 characters in body
Source Link
SDsolar
  • 1.6k
  • 3
  • 19
  • 30

YES you can delete this directory, if you have uninstalled Visual Studio.YES you can delete this directory, if you have uninstalled Visual Studio.

I found this directory after uninstalling Visual Studio in preparation for installing a SSD smaller than the hard drive I was using before. This computer is no longer a development station.

Uninstalling Visual Studio left behind some other software like a program to connect to a local SQL server, which I do not have. I uninstalled it.

It also left behind several .NET programs but I don't know which ones are safe to uninstall so I left them in place.

So to the point of the question: I did delete this directory.

It was quite large so helped me to fit into my SSD better.

Now a day later I haven't noticed any problems.

YES you can delete this directory, if you have uninstalled Visual Studio.

I found this directory after uninstalling Visual Studio in preparation for installing a SSD smaller than the hard drive I was using before. This computer is no longer a development station.

Uninstalling Visual Studio left behind some other software like a program to connect to a local SQL server, which I do not have. I uninstalled it.

It also left behind several .NET programs but I don't know which ones are safe to uninstall so I left them in place.

So to the point of the question: I did delete this directory.

It was quite large so helped me to fit into my SSD better.

Now a day later I haven't noticed any problems.

YES you can delete this directory, if you have uninstalled Visual Studio.

I found this directory after uninstalling Visual Studio in preparation for installing a SSD smaller than the hard drive I was using before. This computer is no longer a development station.

Uninstalling Visual Studio left behind some other software like a program to connect to a local SQL server, which I do not have. I uninstalled it.

It also left behind several .NET programs but I don't know which ones are safe to uninstall so I left them in place.

So to the point of the question: I did delete this directory.

It was quite large so helped me to fit into my SSD better.

Now a day later I haven't noticed any problems.

Source Link
SDsolar
  • 1.6k
  • 3
  • 19
  • 30

YES you can delete this directory, if you have uninstalled Visual Studio.

I found this directory after uninstalling Visual Studio in preparation for installing a SSD smaller than the hard drive I was using before. This computer is no longer a development station.

Uninstalling Visual Studio left behind some other software like a program to connect to a local SQL server, which I do not have. I uninstalled it.

It also left behind several .NET programs but I don't know which ones are safe to uninstall so I left them in place.

So to the point of the question: I did delete this directory.

It was quite large so helped me to fit into my SSD better.

Now a day later I haven't noticed any problems.