Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link
Tyler Durden
  • 6.2k
  • 19
  • 61
  • 106

I want to disable file sharing (SMB) on Windows XP and I turned it off in the network properties dialog box, but the system is still listening on port 445. Is there a way to make it stop listening on 445 entirely? Is it still on in stealth mode?

enter image description hereenter image description here

I want to disable file sharing (SMB) on Windows XP and I turned it off in the network properties dialog box, but the system is still listening on port 445. Is there a way to make it stop listening on 445 entirely? Is it still on in stealth mode?

enter image description here

I want to disable file sharing (SMB) on Windows XP and I turned it off in the network properties dialog box, but the system is still listening on port 445. Is there a way to make it stop listening on 445 entirely? Is it still on in stealth mode?

enter image description here

Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/863691880059502592
Source Link
Tyler Durden
  • 6.2k
  • 19
  • 61
  • 106

Disable file sharing on Windows XP

I want to disable file sharing (SMB) on Windows XP and I turned it off in the network properties dialog box, but the system is still listening on port 445. Is there a way to make it stop listening on 445 entirely? Is it still on in stealth mode?

enter image description here