Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • 1
    I tried this in Excel 2010 and it worked as you want: The negative values are below x-axis and the others stacked above.
    – IQV
    Commented Mar 24, 2017 at 10:25
  • Welcome to Super User: to post images. Go to editing click in the area you wish the image to be placed then click on the image icon above the editing box. This will open a dialog box that will yet you search for the image on your computer, click on it and it will up load the image to this site(like email)
    – mic84
    Commented Mar 24, 2017 at 10:53
  • Hi thanks for getting back to me, I have attached an image for the problem above thanks
    – Paul Smith
    Commented Mar 24, 2017 at 11:45
  • Unfortunately I do not have access to excel 2010 and must use 2013
    – Paul Smith
    Commented Mar 24, 2017 at 11:46
  • 1
    @PaulSmith Sorry, I didn't read your question exactly and I didn't check my try exactly. So after analyzing and playing around with some numbers I found out, that an stacked area chart doesn't work for you. When you switch to a stacked line chart you better see what happens. For your case I found out, that your column for Division C must be the first; then you get what you want, but only as line diagram. But this solution does only work for your case, not generally. Especially if another division makes losses, it doesn't work.
    – IQV
    Commented Mar 27, 2017 at 7:31