Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
added 1 character in body
Source Link
Máté Juhász
  • 21.6k
  • 6
  • 57
  • 78

I am plotting a line graph in Excel and my data is as follows:

Line graph data img

As you can see there are rows with the same name (an example is highlighted). How do I combine these into the same series? So I will see a line on my graph for each row, but the values of the duplicate rows will be combined, so each point has two values.

Note, I wish to do this in order to avoid any slopes between changes in my graph. What I want is:

Graph with no gradient example img

If there is a better way to do this please let me know!

Update: Scatter graph with duplicate values still showing slopes:

Scatter graph imgScatter graph img

I am plotting a line graph in Excel and my data is as follows:

Line graph data img

As you can see there are rows with the same name (an example is highlighted). How do I combine these into the same series? So I will see a line on my graph for each row, but the values of the duplicate rows will be combined, so each point has two values.

Note, I wish to do this in order to avoid any slopes between changes in my graph. What I want is:

Graph with no gradient example img

If there is a better way to do this please let me know!

Update: Scatter graph with duplicate values still showing slopes:

Scatter graph img

I am plotting a line graph in Excel and my data is as follows:

Line graph data img

As you can see there are rows with the same name (an example is highlighted). How do I combine these into the same series? So I will see a line on my graph for each row, but the values of the duplicate rows will be combined, so each point has two values.

Note, I wish to do this in order to avoid any slopes between changes in my graph. What I want is:

Graph with no gradient example img

If there is a better way to do this please let me know!

Update: Scatter graph with duplicate values still showing slopes:

Scatter graph img

added 147 characters in body
Source Link
petehallw
  • 101
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

I am plotting a line graph in Excel and my data is as follows:

Line graph data img

As you can see there are rows with the same name (an example is highlighted). How do I combine these into the same series? So I will see a line on my graph for each row, but the values of the duplicate rows will be combined, so each point has two values.

Note, I wish to do this in order to avoid any slopes between changes in my graph. What I want is:

Graph with no gradient example img

If there is a better way to do this please let me know!

Update: Scatter graph with duplicate values still showing slopes:

Scatter graph img

I am plotting a line graph in Excel and my data is as follows:

Line graph data img

As you can see there are rows with the same name (an example is highlighted). How do I combine these into the same series? So I will see a line on my graph for each row, but the values of the duplicate rows will be combined, so each point has two values.

Note, I wish to do this in order to avoid any slopes between changes in my graph. What I want is:

Graph with no gradient example img

If there is a better way to do this please let me know!

I am plotting a line graph in Excel and my data is as follows:

Line graph data img

As you can see there are rows with the same name (an example is highlighted). How do I combine these into the same series? So I will see a line on my graph for each row, but the values of the duplicate rows will be combined, so each point has two values.

Note, I wish to do this in order to avoid any slopes between changes in my graph. What I want is:

Graph with no gradient example img

If there is a better way to do this please let me know!

Update: Scatter graph with duplicate values still showing slopes:

Scatter graph img

pictures inserted
Source Link
Máté Juhász
  • 21.6k
  • 6
  • 57
  • 78

I am plotting a line graph in Excel and my data is as follows:

Line graph data imgLine graph data img

As you can see there are rows with the same name (an example is highlighted). How do I combine these into the same series? So I will see a line on my graph for each row, but the values of the duplicate rows will be combined, so each point has two values.

Note, I wish to do this in order to avoid any slopes between changes in my graph. What I want is:

Graph with no gradient example imgGraph with no gradient example img

If there is a better way to do this please let me know!

I am plotting a line graph in Excel and my data is as follows:

Line graph data img

As you can see there are rows with the same name (an example is highlighted). How do I combine these into the same series? So I will see a line on my graph for each row, but the values of the duplicate rows will be combined, so each point has two values.

Note, I wish to do this in order to avoid any slopes between changes in my graph. What I want is:

Graph with no gradient example img

If there is a better way to do this please let me know!

I am plotting a line graph in Excel and my data is as follows:

Line graph data img

As you can see there are rows with the same name (an example is highlighted). How do I combine these into the same series? So I will see a line on my graph for each row, but the values of the duplicate rows will be combined, so each point has two values.

Note, I wish to do this in order to avoid any slopes between changes in my graph. What I want is:

Graph with no gradient example img

If there is a better way to do this please let me know!

Source Link
petehallw
  • 101
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Loading