Skip to main content

I'm currently troubleshooting a HP laptop (HP G62-a10SQ to be more specific). The problem is that it doesn't want to connect to any Wi-Fi network. It leaves me with the generic error "Can't connect to this network." I've tried these steps so far

  • Restarting the computer
  • Flushing DNS
  • Releasing and renewing the ipconfig
  • Uninstalling the driver
  • Reinstalling the driver
  • Reseating the Wi-FI module
  • Checking Windows Update for any drivers
  • Updating the driver in Device Manager
  • Temporarily removing my Wi-Fi encryption
  • Trying to connect to a different Wi-Fi network outside of my network
  • Probably more troubleshooting steps I can't remember atm (I will edit the post if I remember anything)

I'm lost. If you know any steps that could help me recover my Wi-Fi features, it would be nice if you shared them.

Thanks in advance

I'm currently troubleshooting a HP laptop (HP G62-a10SQ to be more specific). The problem is that it doesn't want to connect to any Wi-Fi network. It leaves me with the generic error "Can't connect to this network." I've tried these steps so far

  • Restarting the computer
  • Flushing DNS
  • Releasing and renewing the ipconfig
  • Uninstalling the driver
  • Reinstalling the driver
  • Reseating the Wi-FI module
  • Checking Windows Update for any drivers
  • Updating the driver in Device Manager
  • Temporarily removing my Wi-Fi encryption
  • Trying to connect to a different Wi-Fi network outside of my network
  • Probably more troubleshooting steps I can't remember atm (I will edit the post if I remember anything)

I'm lost. If you know any steps that could help me recover my Wi-Fi features, it would be nice if you shared them.

Thanks in advance

I'm currently troubleshooting a HP laptop (HP G62-a10SQ to be more specific). The problem is that it doesn't want to connect to any Wi-Fi network. It leaves me with the generic error "Can't connect to this network." I've tried these steps so far

  • Restarting the computer
  • Flushing DNS
  • Releasing and renewing the ipconfig
  • Uninstalling the driver
  • Reinstalling the driver
  • Reseating the Wi-FI module
  • Checking Windows Update for any drivers
  • Updating the driver in Device Manager
  • Temporarily removing my Wi-Fi encryption
  • Trying to connect to a different Wi-Fi network outside of my network
  • Probably more troubleshooting steps I can't remember atm (I will edit the post if I remember anything)
Source Link
user669633
user669633

Wi-Fi errors (Windows 10)

I'm currently troubleshooting a HP laptop (HP G62-a10SQ to be more specific). The problem is that it doesn't want to connect to any Wi-Fi network. It leaves me with the generic error "Can't connect to this network." I've tried these steps so far

  • Restarting the computer
  • Flushing DNS
  • Releasing and renewing the ipconfig
  • Uninstalling the driver
  • Reinstalling the driver
  • Reseating the Wi-FI module
  • Checking Windows Update for any drivers
  • Updating the driver in Device Manager
  • Temporarily removing my Wi-Fi encryption
  • Trying to connect to a different Wi-Fi network outside of my network
  • Probably more troubleshooting steps I can't remember atm (I will edit the post if I remember anything)

I'm lost. If you know any steps that could help me recover my Wi-Fi features, it would be nice if you shared them.

Thanks in advance