Skip to main content

On my Toshiba laptop, I would have no ipIP address after coming out of sleep or hibernation. The wireless adapter was connected to the router, but it had lost its dhcpDHCP lease. I fixed it by performing one (or both) of these steps (not sure which was the fix): -- ensure hybrid sleep is NOT enabled in the power profile, advanced settings -- execute this command to reset the tcpip stack (via a cmd window opened as administrator): -- -- netsh int ip reset

  • ensure hybrid sleep is NOT enabled in the power profile, advanced settings
  • execute this command to reset the tcpip stack (via a cmd window opened as administrator): netsh int ip reset

and reboot

On my Toshiba laptop, I would have no ip address after coming out of sleep or hibernation. The wireless adapter was connected to the router, but it had lost its dhcp lease. I fixed it by one (or both) of these steps (not sure which was the fix): -- ensure hybrid sleep is NOT enabled in the power profile, advanced settings -- execute this command to reset the tcpip stack (via a cmd window opened as administrator): -- -- netsh int ip reset

and reboot

On my Toshiba laptop, I would have no IP address after coming out of sleep or hibernation. The wireless adapter was connected to the router, but it had lost its DHCP lease. I fixed it by performing one (or both) of these steps (not sure which was the fix):

  • ensure hybrid sleep is NOT enabled in the power profile, advanced settings
  • execute this command to reset the tcpip stack (via a cmd window opened as administrator): netsh int ip reset

and reboot

Source Link

On my Toshiba laptop, I would have no ip address after coming out of sleep or hibernation. The wireless adapter was connected to the router, but it had lost its dhcp lease. I fixed it by one (or both) of these steps (not sure which was the fix): -- ensure hybrid sleep is NOT enabled in the power profile, advanced settings -- execute this command to reset the tcpip stack (via a cmd window opened as administrator): -- -- netsh int ip reset

and reboot