Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/797878136004374528
Not really a Vim question
Link
Heptite
  • 20k
  • 5
  • 60
  • 74
Source Link
Natjo
  • 785
  • 1
  • 8
  • 17

Make cursor not select a text field when switch browser tabs

I started using Vimium for Google Chrome and it is great.

There is only one problem: When I cycle through my open tabs and I visit a tab like facebook, the cursor goes immediately into a textbox of a chat window, stopping me from cycling through the tabs.

Is there a way to stop Chrome from automatically choosing a text field when switching to a different tab? To make my question better understandable: I want to have no active cursor when I switch to an other tab, like if I would have clicked at some plain text for example.