Skip to main content
added 5 characters in body
Source Link
kenorb
  • 25.8k
  • 27
  • 134
  • 204

I have created two ec2EC2 instances on AWS. I created a key pair for each of them. I downloaded the .pem private keys and converted them into .ppk.ppk format. I can connect to each of my ec2 instances using PuTTY and their .ppk private key. But how do I SSH from one of my ec2 instance to the other? I can ping the Public DNS of either of them from the other. But if I try ssh from one to the other, I get: 'Permission denied (publickey).'

Permission denied (publickey).

I have created two ec2 instances on AWS. I created a key pair for each of them. I downloaded the .pem private keys and converted them into .ppk format. I can connect to each of my ec2 instances using PuTTY and their .ppk private key. But how do I SSH from one of my ec2 instance to the other? I can ping the Public DNS of either of them from the other. But if I try ssh from one to the other, I get: 'Permission denied (publickey).'

I have created two EC2 instances on AWS. I created a key pair for each of them. I downloaded the .pem private keys and converted them into .ppk format. I can connect to each of my ec2 instances using PuTTY and their .ppk private key. But how do I SSH from one of my ec2 instance to the other? I can ping the Public DNS of either of them from the other. But if I try ssh from one to the other, I get:

Permission denied (publickey).

Source Link
Stephen Walsh
  • 213
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

How to ssh from one ec2 instance to another?

I have created two ec2 instances on AWS. I created a key pair for each of them. I downloaded the .pem private keys and converted them into .ppk format. I can connect to each of my ec2 instances using PuTTY and their .ppk private key. But how do I SSH from one of my ec2 instance to the other? I can ping the Public DNS of either of them from the other. But if I try ssh from one to the other, I get: 'Permission denied (publickey).'