Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
formatting, removed excessive punctuation/caps
Source Link
user201262
user201262

I had a hard disk with Windows 10 and I put it in a VirtualBox machine. To achieve it, I followed these steps:

  • Create a VirtualBox machine for a Windows 10. VERY IMPORTANT!
  • Important: When createcreating the hard disk, choose VHD type.
  • With the Windows partitonpartition manager, it is possible to mount a VHD like a drive. Mount it.
  • Download AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard (http://www.disk-partition.com/)
  • Use AOEMI to make a hard disk copy from the hard disk with Windows 10 to the new mounted VHD.

That's all! Launch, launch your new VirtualBox machine!!.

I had a hard disk with Windows 10 and I put it in a VirtualBox machine. To achieve it, I followed these steps:

  • Create a VirtualBox machine for a Windows 10. VERY IMPORTANT! When create the hard disk, choose VHD type.
  • With the Windows partiton manager, it is possible to mount a VHD like a drive. Mount it.
  • Download AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard (http://www.disk-partition.com/)
  • Use AOEMI to make a hard disk copy from the hard disk with Windows 10 to the new mounted VHD.

That's all! Launch your new VirtualBox machine!!

I had a hard disk with Windows 10 and I put it in a VirtualBox machine. To achieve it, I followed these steps:

  • Create a VirtualBox machine for a Windows 10.
  • Important: When creating the hard disk, choose VHD type.
  • With the Windows partition manager, it is possible to mount a VHD like a drive. Mount it.
  • Download AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard (http://www.disk-partition.com/)
  • Use AOEMI to make a hard disk copy from the hard disk with Windows 10 to the new mounted VHD.

That's all, launch your new VirtualBox machine.

Source Link

I had a hard disk with Windows 10 and I put it in a VirtualBox machine. To achieve it, I followed these steps:

  • Create a VirtualBox machine for a Windows 10. VERY IMPORTANT! When create the hard disk, choose VHD type.
  • With the Windows partiton manager, it is possible to mount a VHD like a drive. Mount it.
  • Download AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard (http://www.disk-partition.com/)
  • Use AOEMI to make a hard disk copy from the hard disk with Windows 10 to the new mounted VHD.

That's all! Launch your new VirtualBox machine!!