Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/751872703905300480
Getting solutions that involve buying and using Adobe products,which don't run on my operating system so I am updating my question and tags.
Source Link
user787832
  • 788
  • 2
  • 11
  • 20

I have a PDF file.

The pages display vertically, one after another, one at a time.

I would like the PDF to display 2 pages at a time, one page next to the other horizontally, like laying out a book flat.

Users can do this with a menu option in the PDF reader, but I would like the file to behave like that on its own, without any need for the user to do anything.

Is this possible?

One wrinkle, I am on Linux (Mint) which Adobe has forsaken. I can only use software available for Linux or a web utility.

Thanks either way.

I have a PDF file.

The pages display vertically, one after another, one at a time.

I would like the PDF to display 2 pages at a time, one page next to the other horizontally, like laying out a book flat.

Users can do this with a menu option in the PDF reader, but I would like the file to behave like that on its own, without any need for the user to do anything.

Is this possible?

Thanks either way.

I have a PDF file.

The pages display vertically, one after another, one at a time.

I would like the PDF to display 2 pages at a time, one page next to the other horizontally, like laying out a book flat.

Users can do this with a menu option in the PDF reader, but I would like the file to behave like that on its own, without any need for the user to do anything.

Is this possible?

One wrinkle, I am on Linux (Mint) which Adobe has forsaken. I can only use software available for Linux or a web utility.

Thanks either way.

Source Link
user787832
  • 788
  • 2
  • 11
  • 20

Can I make a PDF file display like a book by default, without user input?

I have a PDF file.

The pages display vertically, one after another, one at a time.

I would like the PDF to display 2 pages at a time, one page next to the other horizontally, like laying out a book flat.

Users can do this with a menu option in the PDF reader, but I would like the file to behave like that on its own, without any need for the user to do anything.

Is this possible?

Thanks either way.