Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
added 66 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Gareth
  • 18.9k
  • 15
  • 58
  • 69

Vmware tools VMware Tools installed but not working on kali linuxKali Linux

I've successfully installed VMwareTools-10.0.5-3228253.tar.gz on Kali Linux rolling release 2016.1

1-I extracted it on desktop in new folder

2-I opened the folder

3-I opened terminal on that folder and wrote ./vmware-install.pl

4-I followed installation steps untill it finished

5-it told me that tools installed succefully

6-restart vm

  1. I extracted it onto the desktop in a new folder

  2. I opened the folder

  3. I opened terminal in that folder and wrote:

    ./vmware-install.pl
    
  4. I followed the installation steps until it finished

  5. It told me that the tools installed successfully

  6. I restarted the VM

After I had restarted vm the VM, I found that vmware tools didntVMware Tools didn't work

Because of that. I cantam now unable to copy/paste any thinganything between my Windows 10 host(windows-10) and my Kali Linux guest(kali linux) on vmware workstationVMware Workstation 12.

How can I fix this?

Vmware tools installed but not working on kali linux

I've successfully installed VMwareTools-10.0.5-3228253.tar.gz on Kali Linux rolling release 2016.1

1-I extracted it on desktop in new folder

2-I opened the folder

3-I opened terminal on that folder and wrote ./vmware-install.pl

4-I followed installation steps untill it finished

5-it told me that tools installed succefully

6-restart vm

After I had restarted vm , I found that vmware tools didnt work

Because of that I cant copy/paste any thing between my host(windows-10) and my guest(kali linux) on vmware workstation 12

VMware Tools installed but not working on Kali Linux

I've successfully installed VMwareTools-10.0.5-3228253.tar.gz on Kali Linux rolling release 2016.1.

  1. I extracted it onto the desktop in a new folder

  2. I opened the folder

  3. I opened terminal in that folder and wrote:

    ./vmware-install.pl
    
  4. I followed the installation steps until it finished

  5. It told me that the tools installed successfully

  6. I restarted the VM

After I had restarted the VM, I found that VMware Tools didn't work. I am now unable to copy/paste anything between my Windows 10 host and my Kali Linux guest on VMware Workstation 12.

How can I fix this?

edited tags
Link
added 422 characters in body; edited title
Source Link

How can I share files between Vmware tools installed but not working on kali linux and windows?

I haveI've successfully installed kali linuxVMwareTools-10.0.5-3228253.tar.gz on vmwareKali Linux rolling release 2016.1

1-I extracted it on desktop in new folder

2-I opened the folder

3-I opened terminal on that folder and wrote ./vmware-install.pl

4-I followed installation steps untill it finished

5-it told me that tools installed succefully

6-restart vm

After I had restarted vm , I found that vmware tools but it didnotdidnt work although it works on back box

Because of that I cant copy/paste any thing between my host(windows-10) and ubuntumy guest(kali linux) on vmware workstation 12

How can I share files between kali linux and windows?

I have installed kali linux on vmware and installed vmware tools but it didnot work although it works on back box and ubuntu

Vmware tools installed but not working on kali linux

I've successfully installed VMwareTools-10.0.5-3228253.tar.gz on Kali Linux rolling release 2016.1

1-I extracted it on desktop in new folder

2-I opened the folder

3-I opened terminal on that folder and wrote ./vmware-install.pl

4-I followed installation steps untill it finished

5-it told me that tools installed succefully

6-restart vm

After I had restarted vm , I found that vmware tools didnt work

Because of that I cant copy/paste any thing between my host(windows-10) and my guest(kali linux) on vmware workstation 12

Source Link
Loading