Skip to main content
deleted 27 characters in body
Source Link
tickwave
  • 277
  • 11
  • 23

I have a non-smart TV with USB features, I can plug a USB drive with media like video, music, etc.

But it's kind of hassle to remove and replug everytime I want to fill new data into the USB drive and I'm afraid the USB port will break if I constantly remove and replug.

Is there a way for my TV to access my PC drive? Device like Chromecast is using HDMI and I'm looking for similar device similar to Chromecast except it's using USB instead of HDMI. Does it exist?

The reason I want a USB device instead of HDMI is that I've tried few HDMI device and the video quality is just not as good compared to play the video directly from USB.

I have a non-smart TV with USB features, I can plug a USB drive with media like video, music, etc.

But it's kind of hassle to remove and replug everytime I want to fill new data into the USB drive and I'm afraid the USB port will break if I constantly remove and replug.

Is there a way for my TV to access my PC drive? Device like Chromecast is using HDMI and I'm looking for similar device except it's using USB instead of HDMI. Does it exist?

The reason I want a USB device instead of HDMI is that I've tried few HDMI device and the video quality is just not as good compared to play the video directly from USB.

I have a non-smart TV with USB features, I can plug a USB drive with media like video, music, etc.

But it's kind of hassle to remove and replug everytime I want to fill new data into the USB drive and I'm afraid the USB port will break if I constantly remove and replug.

Is there a way for my TV to access my PC drive? I'm looking for device similar to Chromecast except it's using USB instead of HDMI. Does it exist?

The reason I want a USB device instead of HDMI is that I've tried few HDMI device and the video quality is just not as good compared to play the video directly from USB.

Source Link
tickwave
  • 277
  • 11
  • 23

Is there a way to connect non-smart TV to PC via USB?

I have a non-smart TV with USB features, I can plug a USB drive with media like video, music, etc.

But it's kind of hassle to remove and replug everytime I want to fill new data into the USB drive and I'm afraid the USB port will break if I constantly remove and replug.

Is there a way for my TV to access my PC drive? Device like Chromecast is using HDMI and I'm looking for similar device except it's using USB instead of HDMI. Does it exist?

The reason I want a USB device instead of HDMI is that I've tried few HDMI device and the video quality is just not as good compared to play the video directly from USB.