Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1406265537034919942
Ease of reading edit. Removed 1 sentence per SO standards.
Source Link
ZygD
  • 2.5k
  • 12
  • 27
  • 43

I have Windows 10 built 1511 with all the updates.

Today I have noticed some strange behavior:

whenAfter I make a system restart, after ,some some of the services with startup type Automatic doesn'tdon't start automatically.

But I can start them manually, and after that everything is ok. But if I make a system restart, the problem appear again.

If I start the service manually, and after I do shutdown, everything is ok when I turn on again the PC. So the services are automatically started as should be. The problem appear only if I restart Windows. After restart, these services are not started automatically.

This problem appearappears only to some services that are related with applications (not those that are system services). These services doesn'tdon't depend to any other service.

What can I do  ?

I have Windows 10 built 1511 with all the updates.

Today I have noticed some strange behavior:

when I make a system restart, after ,some of the services with startup type Automatic doesn't start automatically.

But I can start them manually, and after that everything is ok. But if I make a system restart, the problem appear again.

If I start the service manually, and after I do shutdown, everything is ok when I turn on again the PC. So the services are automatically started as should be. The problem appear only if I restart Windows. After restart, these services are not started automatically.

This problem appear only to some services that are related with applications (not those that are system services). These services doesn't depend to any other service.

What can I do  ?

I have Windows 10 built 1511 with all the updates.

After I make a system restart some of the services with startup type Automatic don't start automatically.

But I can start them manually and after that everything is ok. But if I make a system restart, the problem appear again.

If I start the service manually, and after I do shutdown, everything is ok when I turn on again the PC. So the services are automatically started as should be. The problem appear only if I restart Windows. After restart, these services are not started automatically.

This problem appears only to some services that are related with applications (not those that are system services). These services don't depend to any other.

What can I do?

Ease of reading edit. Removed 1 sentence per SO standards.
Source Link

I have windowsWindows 10 built 1511 with all the updates.

Today I have noticed some strange behavior  :

when I make a system restart  , after , somesome of the services with startup type Automatic doesn't start automatically.

But I can start them manually  , and after that everything is ok. But if I make a system restart  , the problem appear again.

If I start the service manually  , and after I do shutdown  , everything is ok when I turn on again the PC. So the services are automatically started as should be. The problem appear only if I restart Windows. After restart  , these services are not started automatically.

This problem appear only to some services that are related with applications ( notnot those that are system services  ). These services doesn't depend to any other service.

What can I do ?

Thank you !

I have windows 10 built 1511 with all the updates.

Today I have noticed some strange behavior  :

when I make a system restart  , after , some of the services with startup type Automatic doesn't start automatically.

But I can start them manually  , and after that everything is ok. But if I make a system restart  , the problem appear again.

If I start the service manually  , and after I do shutdown  , everything is ok when I turn on again the PC. So the services are automatically started as should be. The problem appear only if I restart Windows. After restart  , these services are not started automatically.

This problem appear only to some services that are related with applications ( not those that are system services  ). These services doesn't depend to any other service.

What can I do ?

Thank you !

I have Windows 10 built 1511 with all the updates.

Today I have noticed some strange behavior:

when I make a system restart, after ,some of the services with startup type Automatic doesn't start automatically.

But I can start them manually, and after that everything is ok. But if I make a system restart, the problem appear again.

If I start the service manually, and after I do shutdown, everything is ok when I turn on again the PC. So the services are automatically started as should be. The problem appear only if I restart Windows. After restart, these services are not started automatically.

This problem appear only to some services that are related with applications (not those that are system services). These services doesn't depend to any other service.

What can I do ?

added 273 characters in body
Source Link
alex
  • 1.1k
  • 2
  • 15
  • 22
Loading
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
alex
  • 1.1k
  • 2
  • 15
  • 22
Loading
Source Link
alex
  • 1.1k
  • 2
  • 15
  • 22
Loading