Skip to main content
Added some information from comments. Copy edited (e.g. ref. <http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_GRUB>)
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 12.2k
  • 23
  • 72
  • 90

I was having the following issue:

HadI had Ubuntu + Win10,and Windows 10 and deleted Ubuntu partitions using Win10Windows 10. After a restart I got the Partition not found error and automatically entered GrubGRUB.

Here's how I solved it:

  1. Burned a Win10 CD. EnteredI burned a Windows 10 CD, entered troubleshooting, and from there I entered Windows Console.
  2. Then I typed in: bootsect /nt60 drive_letter: /mbr (Replacereplace drive_letter with your letter, e.x. for example, for me it was C: /mbr).
  3. And it finally worked.

HopeI hope this clarifies also clarifies the solution for people with the same problem as me.

I was having the following issue:

Had Ubuntu + Win10, deleted Ubuntu partitions using Win10. After restart I got the Partition not found error and automatically entered Grub.

Here's how I solved it:

  1. Burned a Win10 CD. Entered troubleshooting and from there I entered Windows Console.
  2. Then I typed in: bootsect /nt60 drive_letter: /mbr (Replace drive_letter with your letter, e.x. for me it was C: /mbr)
  3. And it finally worked.

Hope this clarifies also the solution for people with the same problem as me.

I was having the following issue:

I had Ubuntu and Windows 10 and deleted Ubuntu partitions using Windows 10. After a restart I got the Partition not found error and automatically entered GRUB.

Here's how I solved it:

  1. I burned a Windows 10 CD, entered troubleshooting, and from there I entered Windows Console.
  2. Then I typed in: bootsect /nt60 drive_letter: /mbr (replace drive_letter with your letter. for example, for me it was C: /mbr).
  3. And it finally worked.

I hope this also clarifies the solution for people with the same problem as me.

deleted 42 characters in body
Source Link
nKn
  • 5.7k
  • 6
  • 34
  • 40

Thanks alot guys! II was having the following issue: Had ubuntu

Had Ubuntu + win10Win10, deleted ubuntuUbuntu partitions using win10Win10. After restart I got the "Partition not found"Partition not found error and automatically entered Grub. Here's

Here's how I solved it with the help of the answer above. Burned a Win10 CD. Entered troubleshooting and from there I entered Windows Console. Then I typed in: bootsect /nt60 drive_letter: /mbr (Replace drive_letter with your letter, e.x. for me it was "C: /mbr") And it finally worked. Thanks alot!

  1. Burned a Win10 CD. Entered troubleshooting and from there I entered Windows Console.
  2. Then I typed in: bootsect /nt60 drive_letter: /mbr (Replace drive_letter with your letter, e.x. for me it was C: /mbr)
  3. And it finally worked.

Hope this clarifies also the solution for people with the same problem as me.

Thanks alot guys! I was having the following issue: Had ubuntu + win10, deleted ubuntu partitions using win10. After restart I got the "Partition not found" error and automatically entered Grub. Here's how I solved it with the help of the answer above. Burned a Win10 CD. Entered troubleshooting and from there I entered Windows Console. Then I typed in: bootsect /nt60 drive_letter: /mbr (Replace drive_letter with your letter, e.x. for me it was "C: /mbr") And it finally worked. Thanks alot! Hope this clarifies also the solution for people with the same problem as me.

I was having the following issue:

Had Ubuntu + Win10, deleted Ubuntu partitions using Win10. After restart I got the Partition not found error and automatically entered Grub.

Here's how I solved it:

  1. Burned a Win10 CD. Entered troubleshooting and from there I entered Windows Console.
  2. Then I typed in: bootsect /nt60 drive_letter: /mbr (Replace drive_letter with your letter, e.x. for me it was C: /mbr)
  3. And it finally worked.

Hope this clarifies also the solution for people with the same problem as me.

Source Link
Tony
  • 91
  • 1
  • 1

Thanks alot guys! I was having the following issue: Had ubuntu + win10, deleted ubuntu partitions using win10. After restart I got the "Partition not found" error and automatically entered Grub. Here's how I solved it with the help of the answer above. Burned a Win10 CD. Entered troubleshooting and from there I entered Windows Console. Then I typed in: bootsect /nt60 drive_letter: /mbr (Replace drive_letter with your letter, e.x. for me it was "C: /mbr") And it finally worked. Thanks alot! Hope this clarifies also the solution for people with the same problem as me.