Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

15
  • Have you tried using the nvidia controlpanel to do the dual monitor setup.
    – JelloDude
    Commented Dec 4, 2015 at 8:12
  • 1
    @JelloDude Yes, it says it's detected so I'm not really sure what else I can do. See here: puu.sh/lIRpK.png
    – WabiSabi
    Commented Dec 4, 2015 at 8:14
  • 1
    @VlastimilOvčáčík I assume I am as under Monitors they are both listed as "Generic PnP monitor". I have attempted to install the driver for the secondary secondary monitor which I found online, however I don't think it is supported on windows 7, as I get a it is a very old monitor and I get this error the second I try and open it: puu.sh/lITdO.jpg
    – WabiSabi
    Commented Dec 4, 2015 at 9:36
  • 1
    @VlastimilOvčáčík I'm fairly certain it is running off the graphics card driver as I installed the drivers from the disc and updated everything. Here's what comes up under device manager: puu.sh/lIUTR.png
    – WabiSabi
    Commented Dec 4, 2015 at 9:58
  • 1
    I just noticed that your card has a "1" and a "2" next to the DVI outputs. I have similar markings on my own card and that one only allows me to use ports from "set 1" or from "set 2". I have problem finding information on that on Gigabytes website though. I also do not see a dotted line, which I do see on the 960. (i.sstatic.net/kHXjb.png)
    – Hennes
    Commented Dec 4, 2015 at 11:19