Skip to main content
deleted 20 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Canadian Luke
  • 24.4k
  • 39
  • 119
  • 175

I have a PcPC with windowsWindows 10 and a lot'slots of programs installed. Today My MotherboardTodaym my motherboard and Graphicsgraphics adapter are dead. So

So I have to buy a new motherboard  , new processor and new graphic adapter.

Is there any chance that my windowsWindows 10 installation , will boot on the new hardware configuration  ?

Is there something I should do to make this work  ?

Thank you !

I have a Pc with windows 10 and a lot's of programs installed. Today My Motherboard and Graphics adapter are dead. So I have to buy a new motherboard  , new processor and new graphic adapter.

Is there any chance that my windows 10 installation , will boot on the new hardware configuration  ?

Is there something I should do to make this work  ?

Thank you !

I have a PC with Windows 10 and lots of programs installed. Todaym my motherboard and graphics adapter are dead.

So I have to buy a new motherboard, new processor and new graphic adapter.

Is there any chance that my Windows 10 installation will boot on the new hardware configuration?

Is there something I should do to make this work?

Source Link
alex
  • 1.1k
  • 2
  • 15
  • 22

Boot a windows 10 installation to a different hardware

I have a Pc with windows 10 and a lot's of programs installed. Today My Motherboard and Graphics adapter are dead. So I have to buy a new motherboard , new processor and new graphic adapter.

Is there any chance that my windows 10 installation , will boot on the new hardware configuration ?

Is there something I should do to make this work ?

Thank you !