Skip to main content
deleted 28 characters in body
Source Link
Observer
  • 710
  • 10
  • 14

I do not believe that upvoted message works at all.Leaving another way here

git branch newbranch
git checkout master 
git merge newbranch 

I do not believe that upvoted message works at all.

git branch newbranch
git checkout master 
git merge newbranch 

Leaving another way here

git branch newbranch
git checkout master 
git merge newbranch 
deleted 1 characters in body
Source Link
Observer
  • 710
  • 10
  • 14

I do not believe that upvoted message works at all.

git branch -b newbranch
git branchcheckout master 
git merge newbranch 

I do not believe that upvoted message works at all.

git branch -b newbranch
git branch master 
git merge newbranch 

I do not believe that upvoted message works at all.

git branch newbranch
git checkout master 
git merge newbranch 
Source Link
Observer
  • 710
  • 10
  • 14

I do not believe that upvoted message works at all.

git branch -b newbranch
git branch master 
git merge newbranch