Skip to main content
edited title
Link
Martin Prikryl
  • 197.9k
  • 62
  • 528
  • 1.1k

How to make a programmeprogram continue to run after log out from ssh?

deleted 2 characters in body
Source Link
codeforester
  • 41.8k
  • 19
  • 115
  • 149

Possible Duplicate:
Linux: PreventPrevent a background process from being stopped after closing SSH client

I have a program that takes a lot of time to finish. It is running as root over ssh.
I want it to continue to run after I logout,is this possible and how would I achieve this?

Possible Duplicate:
Linux: Prevent a background process from being stopped after closing SSH client

I have a program that takes a lot of time to finish. It is running as root over ssh.
I want it to continue to run after I logout,is this possible and how would I achieve this?

Possible Duplicate:
Prevent a background process from being stopped after closing SSH client

I have a program that takes a lot of time to finish. It is running as root over ssh.
I want it to continue to run after I logout,is this possible and how would I achieve this?

replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link
URL Rewriter Bot
URL Rewriter Bot

Possible Duplicate:
Linux: Prevent a background process from being stopped after closing SSH clientLinux: Prevent a background process from being stopped after closing SSH client

I have a program that takes a lot of time to finish. It is running as root over ssh.
I want it to continue to run after I logout,is this possible and how would I achieve this?

Possible Duplicate:
Linux: Prevent a background process from being stopped after closing SSH client

I have a program that takes a lot of time to finish. It is running as root over ssh.
I want it to continue to run after I logout,is this possible and how would I achieve this?

Possible Duplicate:
Linux: Prevent a background process from being stopped after closing SSH client

I have a program that takes a lot of time to finish. It is running as root over ssh.
I want it to continue to run after I logout,is this possible and how would I achieve this?

insert duplicate link
Source Link
Loading
edited body
Source Link
Janusz
  • 188.7k
  • 114
  • 303
  • 370
Loading
edited title
Link
Janusz
  • 188.7k
  • 114
  • 303
  • 370
Loading
added 30 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
Janusz
  • 188.7k
  • 114
  • 303
  • 370
Loading
Source Link
omg
  • 138.9k
  • 143
  • 291
  • 349
Loading