Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 9, 2018 at 19:06 comment added Alois Mahdal I 100% agree with the first paragraph. (@Edward's answer works where that is not the case, but I'd rather have all project in the world work like you suggest). The rest of the answer seems a bit far-fetched in sense that working on C while A and B are in progress is already sort of risky (at least to the extent it really depends on A and B), and even in the end you would not probably keep the merges (C would get rebased on top of the latest & greatest).
Jun 28, 2009 at 15:06 comment added Alex Gontmakher Indeed I don't want to duplicate the commits. I would like to keep the in-flight structure of my work as clean as possible. But that's a matter of personal taste and is not necessarily right for everybody.
May 25, 2009 at 6:55 comment added odwl You could achieve the same with just rebases. The merge is actually not necessary here (except if you don't want to duplicate the commits - but I hardly see that as an argument).
May 12, 2009 at 20:54 history answered Alex Gontmakher CC BY-SA 2.5