Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
TylerH
  • 21.1k
  • 72
  • 78
  • 105
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
James
  • 35.6k
  • 4
  • 49
  • 74

I would like to have two functions same name(overloaded) that use these boto3 functions. The function bodies would be different since roles have tags but groups do not.

get_role(RoleName = rolename) get_group(GroupName = groupname)

get_role(RoleName = rolename)
get_group(GroupName = groupname)

How exactly would I accomplish this, is it possible or am I thinking about it incorrectly?

I would like to have two functions same name(overloaded) that use these boto3 functions. The function bodies would be different since roles have tags but groups do not.

get_role(RoleName = rolename) get_group(GroupName = groupname)

How exactly would I accomplish this, is it possible or am I thinking about it incorrectly?

I would like to have two functions same name(overloaded) that use these boto3 functions. The function bodies would be different since roles have tags but groups do not.

get_role(RoleName = rolename)
get_group(GroupName = groupname)

How exactly would I accomplish this, is it possible or am I thinking about it incorrectly?

Source Link
Tristan
  • 111
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

overloading with multipledispatch when working in boto3

I would like to have two functions same name(overloaded) that use these boto3 functions. The function bodies would be different since roles have tags but groups do not.

get_role(RoleName = rolename) get_group(GroupName = groupname)

How exactly would I accomplish this, is it possible or am I thinking about it incorrectly?