Skip to main content
15 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 5 at 16:06 vote accept Idokoond K
Jul 5 at 16:03 answer added Barmar timeline score: 0
Jul 5 at 16:03 comment added Idokoond K Since it is copied directly from the files, it comes with quotes so I can't really do that in code, maybe I can copy paste it into notepad or something and remove the quotes that way or something but I can't do it directly from the code, at least not to the extent of my knowledge, which, to be fair, is limited
Jul 5 at 16:02 comment added Barmar Looks like you didn't remove the quotes from m.
Jul 5 at 16:01 comment added Idokoond K So I removed the mxk function and the +cc but I'm still getting a print response of: "C:\lbnl_secj_app_b_m134.pdf" "C:\blank.pdf the second var still has an opening quote does that mean I have to do some weird text alter thing to the m variable first to remove the quotes before bring them to nm?
Jul 5 at 15:57 comment added Barmar Yes, you need to remove the quotes. They're needed in cmd, but not in os.rename() (or any other functions in Python).
Jul 5 at 15:56 comment added Idokoond K So what it sounds like you're saying @Barmar is that I won't need the quote characters when using them to reference path in a cmd, the problem is the method that I'm using to copy the path is directly from the files and it comes with quotes around it, do I need to remove those quotes in the m variable? and if so, do I need to remove the quotes in the nd variable as well?
Jul 5 at 15:54 comment added Barmar Paths don't need quotes to be valid. You're confusing the path with the shell syntax.
Jul 5 at 15:53 comment added Idokoond K The reason I'm adding a double quote at the end is because if I don't the print response will be missing an end quote and not be a valid path
Jul 5 at 15:32 comment added Barmar Quotes are needed when you're typing some filenames into the command prompt. They're not used when calling an API.
Jul 5 at 15:32 comment added Barmar It also looks like you're copying the double-quote characters into the clipboard. Don't do that.
Jul 5 at 15:31 history edited Barmar CC BY-SA 4.0
added 16 characters in body
Jul 5 at 15:30 comment added Barmar Why are you appending literal double-quote characters to the filename? Get rid of the mxk stuff.
S Jul 5 at 15:24 review First questions
Jul 5 at 16:07
S Jul 5 at 15:24 history asked Idokoond K CC BY-SA 4.0 created from wizard