Skip to main content
13 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 10 at 12:36 vote accept subham chomal
Apr 10 at 9:55 answer added subham chomal timeline score: 0
Apr 10 at 9:50 comment added subham chomal No worries, thanks again @JeffC, I will proceed with ID tags for this web app. Cheers !
Apr 9 at 17:35 comment added JeffC I have no idea. I've tested the XPaths that you provided in the Chrome devtools and get no errors on any of them. The only thing I can think of is what I mentioned earlier... that some stray hidden character got inserted into the locator so that we can't see it but it's causing the error.
Apr 9 at 16:30 comment added subham chomal Hi @JeffC, thanks for you patience! I tried search By.ID selector and it worked!! I am not sure why is xpath not working. I am a little familiar with xpath and use that mostly . I gave a simple xpath '//*[@id='username']' but its failing with the same error. I have no clue to why, Any idea on it, or if you can guide me to any learning resources. Thanks !
Apr 6 at 6:08 comment added subham chomal Hi @JeffC, the initial approach was without form only, since I was getting the same error I tried different xPaths and then I saw the elements are wrapped in a form, so I tried to access it from form. I will try the ID approach and let you know, Thanks !
Apr 5 at 15:06 comment added JeffC The XPath is valid. You shouldn't need to find the form and then search from there when the elements have IDs. Have you tried removing the form step and then using the later locators? Do they work? Try something simple for username, (By.ID, "username") instead of the XPath. I'm wondering if you didn't copy/paste that locator from somewhere and got a bad character in the string that isn't visible. Try retyping the cpDvForm locator from scratch.
Apr 5 at 10:21 comment added subham chomal Hi @SiebeJongebloed I have added the xpaths above //input[@id='username'] for cpDvUser. I went through the suggested question, didnt help me or If you feel I missed something, kindly add. Thanks !
Apr 5 at 10:15 history edited subham chomal CC BY-SA 4.0
Added Xpath Details
Apr 5 at 7:55 comment added Siebe Jongebloed Does this question helps you: stackoverflow.com/questions/75485006/… ?
Apr 5 at 7:54 comment added Siebe Jongebloed Please show us what the value is of i.e cpDvUser
Apr 5 at 6:52 history edited subham chomal CC BY-SA 4.0
deleted 25 characters in body
Apr 5 at 6:31 history asked subham chomal CC BY-SA 4.0