Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 3 at 11:33 vote accept Glenn Carver
Apr 3 at 10:06 answer added Martin Honnen timeline score: 1
Apr 3 at 10:06 history edited Glenn Carver CC BY-SA 4.0
Clarification
Apr 3 at 9:56 comment added Glenn Carver @SiebeJongebloed No, it's not JS thing. XSLT transformer outputs said XML with tags already replaced.
Apr 3 at 9:55 comment added Glenn Carver @MartinHonnen It's a local standalone kinda thing, I don't have any other way to access said XML. I'm not sure the software that I am developing even grants access to fetch and XMLHttpRequests. I am not sure it even has internet access. I mean I could access XML file via XSLT, but the point is I kinda trying to move away from it, since XSLT is old and bulky, and javascript is way better.
Apr 3 at 9:42 comment added Siebe Jongebloed So your problem is the XMLParser in JS? Could you share the JS-part? It should create a @src attribute with the value of the text inside image-tag
Apr 3 at 9:39 comment added Martin Honnen I would certainly not try to have the browser interpret XML as HTML and you do that when you put XML into an HTML (div) element. It is not clear why you need to do that and can't just fetch the XML source with XMLHttpRequest or fetch (if that is supported in IE).
Apr 3 at 8:23 history asked Glenn Carver CC BY-SA 4.0