Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • I would certainly not try to have the browser interpret XML as HTML and you do that when you put XML into an HTML (div) element. It is not clear why you need to do that and can't just fetch the XML source with XMLHttpRequest or fetch (if that is supported in IE). Commented Apr 3 at 9:39
  • So your problem is the XMLParser in JS? Could you share the JS-part? It should create a @src attribute with the value of the text inside image-tag Commented Apr 3 at 9:42
  • @MartinHonnen It's a local standalone kinda thing, I don't have any other way to access said XML. I'm not sure the software that I am developing even grants access to fetch and XMLHttpRequests. I am not sure it even has internet access. I mean I could access XML file via XSLT, but the point is I kinda trying to move away from it, since XSLT is old and bulky, and javascript is way better. Commented Apr 3 at 9:55
  • @SiebeJongebloed No, it's not JS thing. XSLT transformer outputs said XML with tags already replaced. Commented Apr 3 at 9:56