Skip to main content
Post Deleted by CommunityBot
Post Locked by CommunityBot
Post Migrated Away to superuser.com by gspr, tevemadar, SiHa
Post Closed as "Not suitable for this site" by gspr, tevemadar, SiHa
added 182 characters in body
Source Link
cloudscomputes
  • 1.4k
  • 16
  • 23

So when I according to https://docs.docker.com/engine/install/centos/ run following command

sudo yum remove docker \
                  docker-client \
                  docker-client-latest \
                  docker-common \
                  docker-latest \
                  docker-latest-logrotate \
                  docker-logrotate \
                  docker-engine

the printed message is

no match for argument docker; 
no match for argument docker-client
...(all the argument listed)

And also,after I run the command above, the docker is still there, it is not get uninstalled. When I run docker version it tell me the docker client version is 18.03.1-ce

I also tried sudo yum remove docker-ce,same thing.

What should I do to remove old docker?

Or I don't have to worry, just install the latest version? But by the site's link it tells me to first remove existing docker then install new one.

My system is centos 7.4

When I run yum list installed I didn't find any docker related file. Is that means the docker installed in the machine is not managed by yum ? And it can't get removed by yum.

So when I according to https://docs.docker.com/engine/install/centos/ run following command

sudo yum remove docker \
                  docker-client \
                  docker-client-latest \
                  docker-common \
                  docker-latest \
                  docker-latest-logrotate \
                  docker-logrotate \
                  docker-engine

the printed message is

no match for argument docker; 
no match for argument docker-client
...(all the argument listed)

And also,after I run the command above, the docker is still there, it is not get uninstalled. When I run docker version it tell me the docker client version is 18.03.1-ce

I also tried sudo yum remove docker-ce,same thing.

What should I do to remove old docker?

Or I don't have to worry, just install the latest version? But by the site's link it tells me to first remove existing docker then install new one.

My system is centos 7.4

So when I according to https://docs.docker.com/engine/install/centos/ run following command

sudo yum remove docker \
                  docker-client \
                  docker-client-latest \
                  docker-common \
                  docker-latest \
                  docker-latest-logrotate \
                  docker-logrotate \
                  docker-engine

the printed message is

no match for argument docker; 
no match for argument docker-client
...(all the argument listed)

And also,after I run the command above, the docker is still there, it is not get uninstalled. When I run docker version it tell me the docker client version is 18.03.1-ce

I also tried sudo yum remove docker-ce,same thing.

What should I do to remove old docker?

Or I don't have to worry, just install the latest version? But by the site's link it tells me to first remove existing docker then install new one.

My system is centos 7.4

When I run yum list installed I didn't find any docker related file. Is that means the docker installed in the machine is not managed by yum ? And it can't get removed by yum.

added 56 characters in body
Source Link
cloudscomputes
  • 1.4k
  • 16
  • 23

So when I according to https://docs.docker.com/engine/install/centos/ run following command

sudo yum remove docker \
                  docker-client \
                  docker-client-latest \
                  docker-common \
                  docker-latest \
                  docker-latest-logrotate \
                  docker-logrotate \
                  docker-engine

the printed message is

no match for argument docker; 
no match for argument docker-client
...(all the argument listed)

And also,after I run the command above, the docker is still there, it is not get uninstalled. When I run docker version it tell me the docker client version is 18.03.1-ce

I also tried sudo yum remove docker-ce,same thing.

What should I do to remove old docker?

Or I don't have to worry, just install the latest version? But by the site's link it tells me to first remove existing docker then install new one.

My system is centos 7.4

So when I according to https://docs.docker.com/engine/install/centos/ run following command

sudo yum remove docker \
                  docker-client \
                  docker-client-latest \
                  docker-common \
                  docker-latest \
                  docker-latest-logrotate \
                  docker-logrotate \
                  docker-engine

the printed message is

no match for argument docker; 
no match for argument docker-client
...(all the argument listed)

And also,after I run the command above, the docker is still there, it is not get uninstalled. When I run docker version it tell me the docker client version is 18.03.1-ce

What should I do to remove old docker?

Or I don't have to worry, just install the latest version? But by the site's link it tells me to first remove existing docker then install new one.

My system is centos 7.4

So when I according to https://docs.docker.com/engine/install/centos/ run following command

sudo yum remove docker \
                  docker-client \
                  docker-client-latest \
                  docker-common \
                  docker-latest \
                  docker-latest-logrotate \
                  docker-logrotate \
                  docker-engine

the printed message is

no match for argument docker; 
no match for argument docker-client
...(all the argument listed)

And also,after I run the command above, the docker is still there, it is not get uninstalled. When I run docker version it tell me the docker client version is 18.03.1-ce

I also tried sudo yum remove docker-ce,same thing.

What should I do to remove old docker?

Or I don't have to worry, just install the latest version? But by the site's link it tells me to first remove existing docker then install new one.

My system is centos 7.4

Source Link
cloudscomputes
  • 1.4k
  • 16
  • 23

Uninstall docker command didn't get docker removed

So when I according to https://docs.docker.com/engine/install/centos/ run following command

sudo yum remove docker \
                  docker-client \
                  docker-client-latest \
                  docker-common \
                  docker-latest \
                  docker-latest-logrotate \
                  docker-logrotate \
                  docker-engine

the printed message is

no match for argument docker; 
no match for argument docker-client
...(all the argument listed)

And also,after I run the command above, the docker is still there, it is not get uninstalled. When I run docker version it tell me the docker client version is 18.03.1-ce

What should I do to remove old docker?

Or I don't have to worry, just install the latest version? But by the site's link it tells me to first remove existing docker then install new one.

My system is centos 7.4