Skip to main content
Removed emotional language - it is not relevant to the question being asked.
Source Link
andrewJames
  • 21.1k
  • 11
  • 25
  • 60

I'm going crazy but myMy Coq compiler now is not allowing for inductive propositions as:

Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | A : relation 1 2
  | B : relation 2 3.

Throws: Error: The reference B was not found in the current environment.

Inductive le : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | le_n (n : nat) : le n n
  | le_S (n m : nat) : le n m -> le n (S m).

Throws: Error: The reference m was not found in the current environment.

My previously running code is not breaking in all the ind. propositions. I don't know if something changed, I'm running these versions:

The Coq Proof Assistant, version 8.18.0
compiled with OCaml 5.1.0

Any ideas?

If I use only one rule as:

Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | A : relation 1 2.

Works. So I tried changing from tabs to spaces. I didn't change the Coq version because this is the version that was actually compiling some days ago.

I'm going crazy but my Coq compiler now is not allowing for inductive propositions as:

Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | A : relation 1 2
  | B : relation 2 3.

Throws: Error: The reference B was not found in the current environment.

Inductive le : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | le_n (n : nat) : le n n
  | le_S (n m : nat) : le n m -> le n (S m).

Throws: Error: The reference m was not found in the current environment.

My previously running code is not breaking in all the ind. propositions. I don't know if something changed, I'm running these versions:

The Coq Proof Assistant, version 8.18.0
compiled with OCaml 5.1.0

Any ideas?

If I use only one rule as:

Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | A : relation 1 2.

Works. So I tried changing from tabs to spaces. I didn't change the Coq version because this is the version that was actually compiling some days ago.

My Coq compiler is not allowing for inductive propositions as:

Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | A : relation 1 2
  | B : relation 2 3.

Throws: Error: The reference B was not found in the current environment.

Inductive le : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | le_n (n : nat) : le n n
  | le_S (n m : nat) : le n m -> le n (S m).

Throws: Error: The reference m was not found in the current environment.

My previously running code is not breaking in all the ind. propositions. I don't know if something changed, I'm running these versions:

The Coq Proof Assistant, version 8.18.0
compiled with OCaml 5.1.0

Any ideas?

If I use only one rule as:

Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | A : relation 1 2.

Works. So I tried changing from tabs to spaces. I didn't change the Coq version because this is the version that was actually compiling some days ago.

I'm going crazy but my Coq compiler now is not allowing for inductive propositions as:

Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | A : relation 1 2
  | B : relation 2 3.

Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop := | A Throws: relation 1 2 | B : relation 2 3. Throws: Error: The reference B was not found in the current environment.Error: The reference B was not found in the current environment.

Inductive le : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | le_n (n : nat) : le n n
  | le_S (n m : nat) : le n m -> le n (S m).

Inductive le : nat -> nat -> Prop := | le_n (n : nat) : le n n | le_S (n m : nat) Throws: le n m -> le n (S m). Throws: Error: The reference m was not found in the current environment.Error: The reference m was not found in the current environment.

My previously running code is not breaking in all the ind. propositions. I don't know if shomethingsomething changed, I'm runnig thisrunning these versions: The Coq Proof Assistant, version 8.18.0 compiled with OCaml 5.1.0

The Coq Proof Assistant, version 8.18.0
compiled with OCaml 5.1.0

Any ideas?

If I use only one rule as: Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop := | A : relation 1 2. Works

Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | A : relation 1 2.

Works. So I tried changing from tabs to spaces. I didn't change the Coq version because this is the version that was actually compiling some days ago.

I'm going crazy but my Coq compiler now is not allowing for inductive propositions as:

Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop := | A : relation 1 2 | B : relation 2 3. Throws: Error: The reference B was not found in the current environment.

Inductive le : nat -> nat -> Prop := | le_n (n : nat) : le n n | le_S (n m : nat) : le n m -> le n (S m). Throws: Error: The reference m was not found in the current environment.

My previously running code is not breaking in all the ind. propositions. I don't know if shomething changed, I'm runnig this versions: The Coq Proof Assistant, version 8.18.0 compiled with OCaml 5.1.0

Any ideas?

If I use only one rule as: Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop := | A : relation 1 2. Works. So I tried changing from tabs to spaces. I didn't change the Coq version because this is the version that was actually compiling some days ago.

I'm going crazy but my Coq compiler now is not allowing for inductive propositions as:

Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | A : relation 1 2
  | B : relation 2 3.

Throws: Error: The reference B was not found in the current environment.

Inductive le : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | le_n (n : nat) : le n n
  | le_S (n m : nat) : le n m -> le n (S m).

Throws: Error: The reference m was not found in the current environment.

My previously running code is not breaking in all the ind. propositions. I don't know if something changed, I'm running these versions:

The Coq Proof Assistant, version 8.18.0
compiled with OCaml 5.1.0

Any ideas?

If I use only one rule as:

Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop :=
  | A : relation 1 2.

Works. So I tried changing from tabs to spaces. I didn't change the Coq version because this is the version that was actually compiling some days ago.

Source Link

Coq can't define an inductive proposition

I'm going crazy but my Coq compiler now is not allowing for inductive propositions as:

Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop := | A : relation 1 2 | B : relation 2 3. Throws: Error: The reference B was not found in the current environment.

Inductive le : nat -> nat -> Prop := | le_n (n : nat) : le n n | le_S (n m : nat) : le n m -> le n (S m). Throws: Error: The reference m was not found in the current environment.

My previously running code is not breaking in all the ind. propositions. I don't know if shomething changed, I'm runnig this versions: The Coq Proof Assistant, version 8.18.0 compiled with OCaml 5.1.0

Any ideas?

If I use only one rule as: Inductive relation : nat -> nat -> Prop := | A : relation 1 2. Works. So I tried changing from tabs to spaces. I didn't change the Coq version because this is the version that was actually compiling some days ago.