Skip to main content
Trim chat
Source Link
halfer
  • 20.3k
  • 19
  • 105
  • 197

I am developing a multi-platform app in XCode 14. My previews read + write data to the Application Support directory for my app, and use @AppStorage properties.

This has been driving me absolutely crazy: How do I delete all the data for previews? I'd like to reset all the @AppStorage values and file storage, but every article or tutorial seems to be outdated. How do I reset all this data for XCode previews?

I have tried to delete various files and directories based on various tutorials. I have seen some articles and tutorials mention menu items that don't seem to exist in XCode 14.

For instance, I have old files in the "Application Support" directory for my app that are causing issues and I just don't know how to get rid of them.

I would also like to completely erase any @AppStorage values.

Essentially I just want to create a state that mirrors a situation where my app has NEVER run. On my physical iPhone, it's easy enough to just delete the app and reload it from XCode. But the XCode previews are a total mystery to me. I also haven't found a way to reset data for the macOS build. I'm at my wit's end here.

I just cannot believe it's meant to be so difficult to reset the data. Am I must be missing something.. right?

I am developing a multi-platform app in XCode 14. My previews read + write data to the Application Support directory for my app, and use @AppStorage properties.

This has been driving me absolutely crazy: How do I delete all the data for previews? I'd like to reset all the @AppStorage values and file storage, but every article or tutorial seems to be outdated. How do I reset all this data for XCode previews?

I have tried to delete various files and directories based on various tutorials. I have seen some articles and tutorials mention menu items that don't seem to exist in XCode 14.

For instance, I have old files in the "Application Support" directory for my app that are causing issues and I just don't know how to get rid of them.

I would also like to completely erase any @AppStorage values.

Essentially I just want to create a state that mirrors a situation where my app has NEVER run. On my physical iPhone, it's easy enough to just delete the app and reload it from XCode. But the XCode previews are a total mystery to me. I also haven't found a way to reset data for the macOS build. I'm at my wit's end here.

I just cannot believe it's meant to be so difficult to reset the data. I must be missing something.. right?

I am developing a multi-platform app in XCode 14. My previews read + write data to the Application Support directory for my app, and use @AppStorage properties.

How do I delete all the data for previews? I'd like to reset all the @AppStorage values and file storage, but every article or tutorial seems to be outdated. How do I reset all this data for XCode previews?

I have tried to delete various files and directories based on various tutorials. I have seen some articles and tutorials mention menu items that don't seem to exist in XCode 14.

For instance, I have old files in the "Application Support" directory for my app that are causing issues and I just don't know how to get rid of them.

I would also like to completely erase any @AppStorage values.

Essentially I just want to create a state that mirrors a situation where my app has NEVER run. On my physical iPhone, it's easy enough to just delete the app and reload it from XCode. But the XCode previews are a total mystery to me. I also haven't found a way to reset data for the macOS build.

I just cannot believe it's meant to be so difficult to reset the data. Am I missing something?

added 111 characters in body
Source Link
jnfjnjtj
  • 469
  • 4
  • 11

I am developing a multi-platform app in XCode 14. My previews read + write data to the Application Support directory for my app, and use @AppStorage properties.

This has been driving me absolutely crazy: How do I delete all the data for previews? I'd like to reset all the @AppStorage values and file storage, but every article or tutorial seems to be outdated. How do I reset all this data for XCode previews?

I have tried to delete various files and directories based on various tutorials. I have seen some articles and tutorials mention menu items that don't seem to exist in XCode 14.

For instance, I have old files in the "Application Support" directory for my app that are causing issues and I just don't know how to get rid of them.

I would also like to completely erase any @AppStorage values.

Essentially I just want to create a state that mirrors a situation where my app has NEVER run. On my physical iPhone, it's easy enough to just delete the app and reload it from XCode. But the XCode previews are a total mystery to me. I also haven't found a way to reset data for the macOS build. I'm at my wit's end here.

I just cannot believe it's meant to be so difficult to reset the data. I must be missing something.. right?

I am developing a multi-platform app in XCode 14. My previews read + write data to the Application Support directory for my app, and use @AppStorage properties.

This has been driving me absolutely crazy: How do I delete all the data for previews? I'd like to reset all the @AppStorage values and file storage, but every article or tutorial seems to be outdated. How do I reset all this data for XCode previews?

I have tried to delete various files and directories based on various tutorials. I have seen some articles and tutorials mention menu items that don't seem to exist in XCode 14.

For instance, I have old files in the "Application Support" directory for my app that are causing issues and I just don't know how to get rid of them.

I would also like to completely erase any @AppStorage values.

Essentially I just want to create a state that mirrors a situation where my app has NEVER run. On my physical iPhone, it's easy enough to just delete the app and reload it from XCode. But the XCode previews are a total mystery to me. I also haven't found a way to reset data for the macOS build. I'm at my wit's end here.

I am developing a multi-platform app in XCode 14. My previews read + write data to the Application Support directory for my app, and use @AppStorage properties.

This has been driving me absolutely crazy: How do I delete all the data for previews? I'd like to reset all the @AppStorage values and file storage, but every article or tutorial seems to be outdated. How do I reset all this data for XCode previews?

I have tried to delete various files and directories based on various tutorials. I have seen some articles and tutorials mention menu items that don't seem to exist in XCode 14.

For instance, I have old files in the "Application Support" directory for my app that are causing issues and I just don't know how to get rid of them.

I would also like to completely erase any @AppStorage values.

Essentially I just want to create a state that mirrors a situation where my app has NEVER run. On my physical iPhone, it's easy enough to just delete the app and reload it from XCode. But the XCode previews are a total mystery to me. I also haven't found a way to reset data for the macOS build. I'm at my wit's end here.

I just cannot believe it's meant to be so difficult to reset the data. I must be missing something.. right?

added 222 characters in body
Source Link
jnfjnjtj
  • 469
  • 4
  • 11

I am developing a multi-platform app in XCode 14. My previews read + write data to the Application Support directory for my app, and use @AppStorage properties.

This has been driving me absolutely crazy: How do I delete all the data for previews? I'd like to reset all the @AppStorage values and file storage, but every article or tutorial seems to be outdated. How do I reset all this data for XCode previews?

I have tried to delete various files and directories based on various tutorials. I have seen some articles and tutorials mention menu items that don't seem to exist in XCode 14.

For instance, I have old files in the "Application Support" directory for my app that are causing issues and I just don't know how to get rid of them.

I would also like to completely erase any @AppStorage values.

Essentially I just want to create a state that mirrors a situation where my app has NEVER run. On my physical iPhone, it's easy enough to just delete the app and reload it from XCode. But the XCode previews are a total mystery to me. I also haven't found a way to reset data for the macOS build. I'm at my wit's end here.

I am developing a multi-platform app in XCode 14. My previews read + write data to the Application Support directory for my app, and use @AppStorage properties.

This has been driving me absolutely crazy: How do I delete all the data for previews? I'd like to reset all the @AppStorage values and file storage, but every article or tutorial seems to be outdated. How do I reset all this data for XCode previews?

I have tried to delete various files and directories based on various tutorials. I have seen some articles and tutorials mention menu items that don't seem to exist in XCode 14.

For instance, I have old files in the "Application Support" directory for my app that are causing issues and I just don't know how to get rid of them.

I would also like to completely erase any @AppStorage values.

Essentially I just want to create a state that mirrors a situation where my app has NEVER run.

I am developing a multi-platform app in XCode 14. My previews read + write data to the Application Support directory for my app, and use @AppStorage properties.

This has been driving me absolutely crazy: How do I delete all the data for previews? I'd like to reset all the @AppStorage values and file storage, but every article or tutorial seems to be outdated. How do I reset all this data for XCode previews?

I have tried to delete various files and directories based on various tutorials. I have seen some articles and tutorials mention menu items that don't seem to exist in XCode 14.

For instance, I have old files in the "Application Support" directory for my app that are causing issues and I just don't know how to get rid of them.

I would also like to completely erase any @AppStorage values.

Essentially I just want to create a state that mirrors a situation where my app has NEVER run. On my physical iPhone, it's easy enough to just delete the app and reload it from XCode. But the XCode previews are a total mystery to me. I also haven't found a way to reset data for the macOS build. I'm at my wit's end here.

Source Link
jnfjnjtj
  • 469
  • 4
  • 11
Loading