Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 1
    Great stuff! Maybe it is possible to save the artwork with the same path/name.jpg (or what ever)? Then it is all in the same place and ready to merge in, if ffmpeg adds that feature? Good luck to all.
    – shellter
    Commented Feb 19, 2023 at 0:45
  • 1
    @shellter, you are correct, and that is what I already do. Also, Audacious will show one of the images in that folder (oldest of alphabetical ???) as the artwork when any file is played. Commented Feb 19, 2023 at 22:32
  • thanks so much for your help @EricMarceau. I have discovered that if I output to .wav instead of .aif all of the meta data is copied except the artwork. This is very helpful as it is a big improvement and I can use wav or aif for my library. I'll update here if I have any progress on the artwork Commented Feb 20, 2023 at 9:59