Skip to main content
added 161 characters in body
Source Link

I can't add a comment on @frankhermes' post.

Old thread I know, but it may help others.

You can easily allow designers to get latest submodule version by creating a MenuItem for Unity with editor scripts that either calls cmd with a fixed command through Process API, or integrate a .net git library that allows you to do the same.

Used the same concept for generating versioned packages in Unity when I was finished making changes for a newer version that updated package.json and created the archive I was supposed to upload to our internal npm server. Obviously custom packages might not have been a consideration back in 2018, but at the very least, Process API would still be accessible through editor scripts.

I can't add a comment on @frankhermes' post.

Old thread I know, but it may help others.

You can easily allow designers to get latest submodule version by creating a MenuItem for Unity with editor scripts that either calls cmd with a fixed command through Process API, or integrate a .net git library that allows you to do the same.

Used the same concept for generating versioned packages in Unity when I was finished making changes for a newer version that updated package.json and created the archive I was supposed to upload to our internal npm server.

I can't add a comment on @frankhermes' post.

Old thread I know, but it may help others.

You can easily allow designers to get latest submodule version by creating a MenuItem for Unity with editor scripts that either calls cmd with a fixed command through Process API, or integrate a .net git library that allows you to do the same.

Used the same concept for generating versioned packages in Unity when I was finished making changes for a newer version that updated package.json and created the archive I was supposed to upload to our internal npm server. Obviously custom packages might not have been a consideration back in 2018, but at the very least, Process API would still be accessible through editor scripts.

Post Undeleted by NPatch
Post Deleted by NPatch
Source Link

I can't add a comment on @frankhermes' post.

Old thread I know, but it may help others.

You can easily allow designers to get latest submodule version by creating a MenuItem for Unity with editor scripts that either calls cmd with a fixed command through Process API, or integrate a .net git library that allows you to do the same.

Used the same concept for generating versioned packages in Unity when I was finished making changes for a newer version that updated package.json and created the archive I was supposed to upload to our internal npm server.