Skip to main content
Corrected typos and made images inline
Source Link
Rohit Gupta
  • 4.2k
  • 20
  • 34
  • 43

Yesterday I went to download MySQL, and I managed to install it, when the download finished, I double-clicked and the program opened normally. I created an account just for testing, so I didn't save the password, so I deleted MySQL to create another account.... However when I go to download, now only the option to download in Compressed (zipedzipped) Folder format appears, and I I have no idea how to open any type of download in that format, I've tried following the steps taught in the videos and I couldn't either.

Is there a way to fix this? Because yesterday MySQL was downloading normally (as in the image below) and I had no difficulty opening it.

enter image description hereenter image description here

But now the download is just like this (as in the image), and I can no longer open the program.

enter image description hereenter image description here

Note: I use the 64 bit version of Windows 10.

Yesterday I went to download MySQL, and I managed to install it, when the download finished, I double-clicked and the program opened normally. I created an account just for testing, so I didn't save the password, so I deleted MySQL to create another account.... However when I go to download, now only the option to download in Compressed (ziped) Folder format appears, and I I have no idea how to open any type of download in that format, I've tried following steps taught in videos and I couldn't either.

Is there a way to fix this? Because yesterday MySQL was downloading normally (as in the image below) and I had no difficulty opening it.

enter image description here

But now the download is just like this (as in the image), and I can no longer open the program.

enter image description here

Note: I use the 64 bit version of Windows 10.

Yesterday I went to download MySQL, and I managed to install it, when the download finished, I double-clicked and the program opened normally. I created an account just for testing, so I didn't save the password, so I deleted MySQL to create another account... However when I go to download, now only the option to download in Compressed (zipped) Folder format appears, and I have no idea how to open any type of download in that format, I've tried following the steps taught in the videos and I couldn't either.

Is there a way to fix this? Because yesterday MySQL was downloading normally (as in the image below) and I had no difficulty opening it.

enter image description here

But now the download is just like this (as in the image), and I can no longer open the program.

enter image description here

Note: I use the 64 bit version of Windows 10.

Source Link
dax
  • 11
  • 1

MySQL is only downloading in zip format. How to fix it? Or how to open?

Yesterday I went to download MySQL, and I managed to install it, when the download finished, I double-clicked and the program opened normally. I created an account just for testing, so I didn't save the password, so I deleted MySQL to create another account.... However when I go to download, now only the option to download in Compressed (ziped) Folder format appears, and I I have no idea how to open any type of download in that format, I've tried following steps taught in videos and I couldn't either.

Is there a way to fix this? Because yesterday MySQL was downloading normally (as in the image below) and I had no difficulty opening it.

enter image description here

But now the download is just like this (as in the image), and I can no longer open the program.

enter image description here

Note: I use the 64 bit version of Windows 10.