Skip to main content
14 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 30, 2014 at 15:54 comment added mkoryak pull request or fork it :P it seems to have a ton of issues now-a-days so forking is probably the way to go
Jun 26, 2014 at 20:37 comment added Toni Michel Caubet Nice solution, it doesn't seem to work well with 'rwdImageMaps' for responsive maps ( github.com/stowball/jQuery-rwdImageMaps ) Any ideas?
Jun 8, 2014 at 2:46 comment added mkoryak sorry, dont have time
Jun 7, 2014 at 4:59 comment added Vignesh Kumar A @mkoryak Can you please look into my question and help me stackoverflow.com/q/24078704/2118383
S Oct 8, 2013 at 21:50 history suggested justinxreese CC BY-SA 3.0
The jQuery link is broken. It shouldn't be answered with a hyperlink, but replacing the link will have to do for now
Oct 8, 2013 at 21:47 review Suggested edits
S Oct 8, 2013 at 21:50
Nov 10, 2012 at 6:33 comment added Fred It took me more than a week trying to figure out how I can get my project to fit in with these plugins (having multi-color, pre-existing highlights that won't count as "selected", etc.). I dropped it & it took me a few days to create my own that would fit perfectly to my project. I shouldn't have had wasted time with these plugins; well built and well documented as they are...everyone who intends to use plugins in general, should keep in mind that they don't always apply even though at first they may seem to. Then again, they gave me idea on how to do it...I'm still thankful that I tried them.
Nov 4, 2011 at 15:20 comment added Blazemonger Good news: the #1 result on Google is now this question. :-)
Jul 26, 2010 at 15:27 comment added mkoryak people probably assume that whatever is #1 on google, it is the best solution to the problem.
Jul 25, 2010 at 7:35 comment added Rick This plugin is poorly documented, why does it have to be that any search for "jquery image map" returns this plugin, I hate when people assume a plugin is the answer to everything when it may be rather simple to do what is needed without the plugin (which usually uncessarily restricts what you can do, as if its not part of its API its more of a pain to use the plugin than code it yourself)
Jul 24, 2010 at 18:23 comment added John K It works both in my IE8 and on the external IE8 hosted here spoon.net/Browsers @digiguru: What do you mean by "doesn't work"? Can you provide specifics.
Apr 18, 2009 at 15:18 vote accept boomturn
Apr 14, 2009 at 11:51 comment added boomturn Thanks for this. It just leverages the map's coordinates with a flat overlay. The rollovers I've got in the final banner use gradient transparency that aren't flat, but this is a nice fallback if I can't get that to work.
Apr 13, 2009 at 20:07 history answered mkoryak CC BY-SA 2.5