Skip to main content
Shorten.
Source Link
Mateen Ulhaq
  • 26.6k
  • 20
  • 115
  • 147

I forked a project, applied several fixesmade changes, and created a pull request which was accepted. A few daysNew commits were later, another change was made by another contributor. So my fork doesn't contain that change added to the repository.

  How cando I get that changethose commits into my fork? Do I need to delete and re-create my fork when I have further changes to contribute? Or is there an update button?

I forked a project, applied several fixes and created a pull request which was accepted. A few days later, another change was made by another contributor. So my fork doesn't contain that change.

  How can I get that change into my fork? Do I need to delete and re-create my fork when I have further changes to contribute? Or is there an update button?

I forked a project, made changes, and created a pull request which was accepted. New commits were later added to the repository. How do I get those commits into my fork?

according to [fork] description, it should be used only for POSIX way of creating a new (child) process. [branch] should be used in this case, or, even better, [git-fork].
Link
Notice removed Reward existing answer by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with no winning answer by CommunityBot
Notice added Reward existing answer by Zach
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by Zach
Added relevant tags.
Link
Gonçalo Peres
  • 13k
  • 5
  • 67
  • 91
edited tags
Link
Braiam
  • 4.5k
  • 11
  • 49
  • 80
Loading
deleted 23 characters in body
Source Link
user1868607
  • 2.6k
  • 1
  • 19
  • 42
Loading
rephrase the question for search-engine-friendly indexing
Link
kmario23
  • 60.1k
  • 15
  • 168
  • 156
Loading
Added relevant tag.
Link
Gonçalo Peres
  • 13k
  • 5
  • 67
  • 91
Loading
Notice removed Reward existing answer by Naman
Bounty Ended with Mark Longair's answer chosen by Naman
Notice added Reward existing answer by Naman
Bounty Started worth 450 reputation by Naman
Notice removed Reward existing answer by Naman
Bounty Ended with Mark Longair's answer chosen by Naman
Notice added Reward existing answer by Naman
Bounty Started worth 150 reputation by Naman
deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
nbro
  • 15.9k
  • 34
  • 117
  • 209
Loading
edited tags
Link
Nan Xiao
  • 17.3k
  • 20
  • 107
  • 170
Loading
Second iteration.
Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.3k
  • 22
  • 109
  • 132
Loading
Question Protected by Samuel Liew