Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • Thank you for this answer, wrapping elements in a component that handles the logic is a good idea. It achieves a solution for the simple button. My question is not seeking a solution for the button case, I'm questioning the general pattern with any element you want to disable and with possible multiple events per element. I'll add an Edit to clarify. Commented Apr 12, 2022 at 16:16
  • I'm not sure what you're expecting here. There's is no "generic" method, and frankly I don't see a need. I'll sign off and see if anyone else come up with a suitable answer! Commented Apr 12, 2022 at 21:04