Skip to main content
added 49 characters in body
Source Link
Anonymous Creator
  • 3.6k
  • 8
  • 35
  • 88

Updating tsconfig "module" and "target" to "ES6" (module is past, ES is future. Please use ES so that they can deprecate module) solved the issue.

But after that, imports stopped working without extension.

So I had to add ".js" in import even though they were ".ts" files.

e.g. I had to import app.module.ts file as following (note extension).

import { AppModule } from './app.module.js';

Updating tsconfig "module" and "target" to "ES6" (module is past, ES is future) solved the issue.

But after that, imports stopped working without extension.

So I had to add ".js" in import even though they were ".ts" files.

e.g. I had to import app.module.ts file as following (note extension).

import { AppModule } from './app.module.js';

Updating tsconfig "module" and "target" to "ES6" (module is past, ES is future. Please use ES so that they can deprecate module) solved the issue.

But after that, imports stopped working without extension.

So I had to add ".js" in import even though they were ".ts" files.

e.g. I had to import app.module.ts file as following (note extension).

import { AppModule } from './app.module.js';

added 31 characters in body
Source Link
Anonymous Creator
  • 3.6k
  • 8
  • 35
  • 88

Updating tsconfig "module" and "target" to "ES6" (module is past, ES is future) solved the issue.

But after that, imports stopped working without extension.

So I had to add ".js" in import even though they were ".ts" files.

e.g. I had to import app.module.ts file as following (note extension).

import { AppModule } from './app.module.js';

Updating tsconfig "module" and "target" to "ES6" solved the issue.

But after that, imports stopped working without extension.

So I had to add ".js" in import even though they were ".ts" files.

e.g. I had to import app.module.ts file as following (note extension).

import { AppModule } from './app.module.js';

Updating tsconfig "module" and "target" to "ES6" (module is past, ES is future) solved the issue.

But after that, imports stopped working without extension.

So I had to add ".js" in import even though they were ".ts" files.

e.g. I had to import app.module.ts file as following (note extension).

import { AppModule } from './app.module.js';

deleted 4 characters in body
Source Link
Anonymous Creator
  • 3.6k
  • 8
  • 35
  • 88

Updating tsconfig "module" and "target" to "ES6" solved the issue.

But after that, imports stopped working without extension.

So I had to add ".js" to in import even though they were ".ts" files.

e.g. I had to import app.module.ts file as following (noticenote extension).

import { AppModule } from './app.module.js';

Updating tsconfig "module" and "target" to "ES6" solved the issue.

But after that imports stopped working without extension.

So I had to add ".js" to in import even though they were ".ts" files.

e.g. I had to import app.module.ts file as following (notice extension).

import { AppModule } from './app.module.js';

Updating tsconfig "module" and "target" to "ES6" solved the issue.

But after that, imports stopped working without extension.

So I had to add ".js" in import even though they were ".ts" files.

e.g. I had to import app.module.ts file as following (note extension).

import { AppModule } from './app.module.js';

Source Link
Anonymous Creator
  • 3.6k
  • 8
  • 35
  • 88
Loading