Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
added 100 characters in body
Source Link
rammbb
  • 91
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

I work in small company, wrote small program to help people get data more comftorbale out of database in python. Used pyinstaller to create exe file. It worked. Almost. If exe file sits in dist folder it works but if I want to share with everyone else in company it doesn't. It just closes window immediately. How could I share that exe file with everybody that they could use it?

EDIT: Found a solution. I haven't used: "--onefile' while creating that exe file. Now it works.

I work in small company, wrote small program to help people get data more comftorbale out of database in python. Used pyinstaller to create exe file. It worked. Almost. If exe file sits in dist folder it works but if I want to share with everyone else in company it doesn't. It just closes window immediately. How could I share that exe file with everybody that they could use it?

I work in small company, wrote small program to help people get data more comftorbale out of database in python. Used pyinstaller to create exe file. It worked. Almost. If exe file sits in dist folder it works but if I want to share with everyone else in company it doesn't. It just closes window immediately. How could I share that exe file with everybody that they could use it?

EDIT: Found a solution. I haven't used: "--onefile' while creating that exe file. Now it works.

Source Link
rammbb
  • 91
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Created exe file with Pyinstaller, changed directory and it tursn off immediately

I work in small company, wrote small program to help people get data more comftorbale out of database in python. Used pyinstaller to create exe file. It worked. Almost. If exe file sits in dist folder it works but if I want to share with everyone else in company it doesn't. It just closes window immediately. How could I share that exe file with everybody that they could use it?