Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Hello
  • 816
  • 12
  • 37
added 261 characters in body
Source Link
Hello
  • 816
  • 12
  • 37

I have a .net core application which hosts on Window Server 2012 IIS in production. One of screen is to display the result from a select statement.

But I got the error

`The SELECT permission was denied on the object 'aaa', database 'bbb', schema 'dbo'.

The thing is that I can run the select query from Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio successfully.

The connection string in my code is

"Server=MyServer, Database=MyDatabase;Integrated Security=True"

I don't have an user account on the connection string, so please don't advise me to right click security\Users node on the database to grant the user read and write permission etc.

I think is it some set up in Windows Server?

Update: In our test QA site, we have another Windows Server 2012. The same code, however the test web site just runs fine. So I think that there is a difference but I couldn't figure it out. The application folder security setting are same.

I have a .net core application which hosts on Window Server 2012 IIS. One of screen is to display the result from a select statement.

But I got the error

`The SELECT permission was denied on the object 'aaa', database 'bbb', schema 'dbo'.

The thing is that I can run the select query from Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio successfully.

The connection string in my code is

"Server=MyServer, Database=MyDatabase;Integrated Security=True"

I don't have an user account on the connection string, so please don't advise me to right click security\Users node on the database to grant the user read and write permission etc.

I think is it some set up in Windows Server?

I have a .net core application which hosts on Window Server 2012 IIS in production. One of screen is to display the result from a select statement.

But I got the error

`The SELECT permission was denied on the object 'aaa', database 'bbb', schema 'dbo'.

The thing is that I can run the select query from Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio successfully.

The connection string in my code is

"Server=MyServer, Database=MyDatabase;Integrated Security=True"

I don't have an user account on the connection string, so please don't advise me to right click security\Users node on the database to grant the user read and write permission etc.

I think is it some set up in Windows Server?

Update: In our test QA site, we have another Windows Server 2012. The same code, however the test web site just runs fine. So I think that there is a difference but I couldn't figure it out. The application folder security setting are same.

Source Link
Hello
  • 816
  • 12
  • 37

The SELECT permission was denied on the object 'aaa', database 'bbb', schema 'dbo'

I have a .net core application which hosts on Window Server 2012 IIS. One of screen is to display the result from a select statement.

But I got the error

`The SELECT permission was denied on the object 'aaa', database 'bbb', schema 'dbo'.

The thing is that I can run the select query from Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio successfully.

The connection string in my code is

"Server=MyServer, Database=MyDatabase;Integrated Security=True"

I don't have an user account on the connection string, so please don't advise me to right click security\Users node on the database to grant the user read and write permission etc.

I think is it some set up in Windows Server?