Skip to main content
added 36 characters in body
Source Link
flyingpluto7
  • 1.1k
  • 18
  • 21

My problem is almost similar. I have uncommitted files before I enter git reset --hard.

Thankfully. I managed to skip all these resources. After I noticed that I can just undo (ctrl-z for windows/linux cmd-shift-z for mac). 😊 I just want to add this to all of the answers above.

Note. Its not possible to ctrl-zundo unopened files.

My problem is almost similar. I have uncommitted files before I enter git reset --hard.

Thankfully. I managed to skip all these resources. After I noticed that I can just undo (ctrl-z). 😊 I just want to add this to all of the answers above.

Note. Its not possible to ctrl-z unopened files.

My problem is almost similar. I have uncommitted files before I enter git reset --hard.

Thankfully. I managed to skip all these resources. After I noticed that I can just undo (ctrl-z for windows/linux cmd-shift-z for mac). 😊 I just want to add this to all of the answers above.

Note. Its not possible to undo unopened files.

Source Link
flyingpluto7
  • 1.1k
  • 18
  • 21

My problem is almost similar. I have uncommitted files before I enter git reset --hard.

Thankfully. I managed to skip all these resources. After I noticed that I can just undo (ctrl-z). 😊 I just want to add this to all of the answers above.

Note. Its not possible to ctrl-z unopened files.