Skip to main content
Second iteration. Fixed the weird syntax highlighting (as a result, the diff looks more extensive than it really is - use view "Side-by-side Markdown" to compare).
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.3k
  • 22
  • 109
  • 132

In my case, I had uninstalled Xcode and then issues with Git CLI started. I solved the problem running the following commands:

sudo xcode-select -r
sudo xcode-select --switch /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools
sudo xcode-select -r
sudo xcode-select --switch /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools

And then validating a new path with:

sudo xcode-select -p
sudo xcode-select -p

In my case, I had uninstalled Xcode and then issues with Git CLI started. I solved the problem running the following commands:

sudo xcode-select -r
sudo xcode-select --switch /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools

And then validating a new path with:

sudo xcode-select -p

In my case, I had uninstalled Xcode and then issues with Git CLI started. I solved the problem running the following commands:

sudo xcode-select -r
sudo xcode-select --switch /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools

And then validating a new path with:

sudo xcode-select -p
Active reading [<https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Git> <https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Command-line_interface> <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Dax90QyXgI&t=17m54s>]. Removed the shell prompts to avoid confusion.
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.3k
  • 22
  • 109
  • 132

In my case, I had uninstalled Xcode and then issues with git cliGit CLI started. I solved the problem running the following commands:

$ sudo xcode-select -r
$ sudo xcode-select --switch /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools

andAnd then validating a new path with:

$ sudo xcode-select -p

In my case, I had uninstalled Xcode and then issues with git cli started. I solved the problem running the following commands:

$ sudo xcode-select -r
$ sudo xcode-select --switch /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools

and then validating new path with:

$ sudo xcode-select -p

In my case, I had uninstalled Xcode and then issues with Git CLI started. I solved the problem running the following commands:

sudo xcode-select -r
sudo xcode-select --switch /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools

And then validating a new path with:

sudo xcode-select -p
denoise https://meta.stackexchange.com/q/131009/997587
Source Link
starball
  • 41.1k
  • 20
  • 131
  • 700

In my case, I had uninstalled Xcode and then issues with git cli started. I solved the problem running the following commands:

$ sudo xcode-select -r
$ sudo xcode-select --switch /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools

and then validating new path with:

$ sudo xcode-select -p

Hope this helps!

In my case, I had uninstalled Xcode and then issues with git cli started. I solved the problem running the following commands:

$ sudo xcode-select -r
$ sudo xcode-select --switch /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools

and then validating new path with:

$ sudo xcode-select -p

Hope this helps!

In my case, I had uninstalled Xcode and then issues with git cli started. I solved the problem running the following commands:

$ sudo xcode-select -r
$ sudo xcode-select --switch /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools

and then validating new path with:

$ sudo xcode-select -p
Source Link
Loading