Skip to main content

Update for MySQL 8.0

Your sql-mode will not have NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER as it has been removed as mentioned here - how-to-set-sql-mode-in-my-cnf-in-mysql-8

[mysqld]
sql-mode = "STRICT_TRANS_TABLES,NO_ZERO_IN_DATE,NO_ZERO_DATE,ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO,NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION"

Also if someone doesn't have a my.cnf file then they can create a new one in /etc/mysql/my.cnf and then add the above lines.

Update for MySQL 8.0

Your sql-mode will not have NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER as it has been removed as mentioned here - how-to-set-sql-mode-in-my-cnf-in-mysql-8

[mysqld]
sql-mode = "STRICT_TRANS_TABLES,NO_ZERO_IN_DATE,NO_ZERO_DATE,ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO,NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION"

Also if someone doesn't have a my.cnf file then they can create a new one in /etc/my.cnf and then add the above lines.

Update for MySQL 8.0

Your sql-mode will not have NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER as it has been removed as mentioned here - how-to-set-sql-mode-in-my-cnf-in-mysql-8

[mysqld]
sql-mode = "STRICT_TRANS_TABLES,NO_ZERO_IN_DATE,NO_ZERO_DATE,ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO,NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION"

Also if someone doesn't have a my.cnf file then they can create a new one in /etc/mysql/my.cnf and then add the above lines.

added 4 characters in body
Source Link
Gautam
  • 1.8k
  • 1
  • 16
  • 22

Update for MySQL 8.0

Your sql-mode will not have NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER as it has been removed as mentioned here - how-to-set-sql-mode-in-my-cnf-in-mysql-8

[mysqld]
sql-mode = "STRICT_TRANS_TABLES,NO_ZERO_IN_DATE,NO_ZERO_DATE,ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO,NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION"

Also if someone doesn't have a my.cnf file then they can create a new one in /etc/my.cnf and then add the above lines.

Update for MySQL 8.0

Your sql-mode will not have NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER as it has been removed as mentioned here - how-to-set-sql-mode-in-my-cnf-in-mysql-8

[mysqld]
sql-mode = "STRICT_TRANS_TABLES,NO_ZERO_IN_DATE,NO_ZERO_DATE,ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO,NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION"

Also if someone doesn't have a my.cnf file then they create a new one in /etc/my.cnf and then add the above lines.

Update for MySQL 8.0

Your sql-mode will not have NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER as it has been removed as mentioned here - how-to-set-sql-mode-in-my-cnf-in-mysql-8

[mysqld]
sql-mode = "STRICT_TRANS_TABLES,NO_ZERO_IN_DATE,NO_ZERO_DATE,ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO,NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION"

Also if someone doesn't have a my.cnf file then they can create a new one in /etc/my.cnf and then add the above lines.

Source Link
Gautam
  • 1.8k
  • 1
  • 16
  • 22

Update for MySQL 8.0

Your sql-mode will not have NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER as it has been removed as mentioned here - how-to-set-sql-mode-in-my-cnf-in-mysql-8

[mysqld]
sql-mode = "STRICT_TRANS_TABLES,NO_ZERO_IN_DATE,NO_ZERO_DATE,ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO,NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION"

Also if someone doesn't have a my.cnf file then they create a new one in /etc/my.cnf and then add the above lines.