Skip to main content
Second iteration. Fixed the weird syntax highlighting (as a result, the diff looks more extensive than it really is - use view "Side-by-side Markdown" to compare).
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.3k
  • 22
  • 109
  • 132

I had the same problem and had to remove Developer tools completely, and reinstall:

rm -rf /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools
xcode-select --install
rm -rf /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools
xcode-select --install

Tip: because Xcode had been improperly uninstalled, I had to manually (re)move the Xcode app, too:

mv /Applications/Xcode.app/ /Applications/Xcode.app.bak
mv /Applications/Xcode.app/ /Applications/Xcode.app.bak

I had the same problem and had to remove Developer tools completely, and reinstall:

rm -rf /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools
xcode-select --install

Tip: because Xcode had been improperly uninstalled, I had to manually (re)move the Xcode app, too:

mv /Applications/Xcode.app/ /Applications/Xcode.app.bak

I had the same problem and had to remove Developer tools completely, and reinstall:

rm -rf /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools
xcode-select --install

Tip: because Xcode had been improperly uninstalled, I had to manually (re)move the Xcode app, too:

mv /Applications/Xcode.app/ /Applications/Xcode.app.bak
Removed the shell prompts to avoid confusion. Word order.
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.3k
  • 22
  • 109
  • 132

I had the same problem and had to remove completely Developer tools completely, and reinstall:

$ rm -rf /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools
$ xcode-select --install

Tip: because Xcode had been improperly uninstalled, I had to manually (re)move the Xcode app, too:

$ mv /Applications/Xcode.app/ /Applications/Xcode.app.bak

I had the same problem and had to remove completely Developer tools, and reinstall:

$ rm -rf /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools
$ xcode-select --install

Tip: because Xcode had been improperly uninstalled, I had to manually (re)move the Xcode app, too:

$ mv /Applications/Xcode.app/ /Applications/Xcode.app.bak

I had the same problem and had to remove Developer tools completely, and reinstall:

rm -rf /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools
xcode-select --install

Tip: because Xcode had been improperly uninstalled, I had to manually (re)move the Xcode app, too:

mv /Applications/Xcode.app/ /Applications/Xcode.app.bak
Source Link
Johann8
  • 710
  • 7
  • 21

I had the same problem and had to remove completely Developer tools, and reinstall:

$ rm -rf /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools
$ xcode-select --install

Tip: because Xcode had been improperly uninstalled, I had to manually (re)move the Xcode app, too:

$ mv /Applications/Xcode.app/ /Applications/Xcode.app.bak