Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • hmm.. I tried all that... strangely write+buffer makes it slower than the code above. About the fnctl I didn't try it and I think that could improve things, but I have never used it... if you want to make some tests then you could post your code modification to mine if it's faster...
    – Zibri
    Commented Mar 28, 2019 at 16:19
  • I just tried with F_SETPIPE_SZ after opening a fifo... the speed is slower by 30%... but you are free to try...maybe I did something wrong.
    – Zibri
    Commented Mar 28, 2019 at 16:57
  • update: doubling the pipe size improves the speed.. but raising it further does not seem to improve the speed further.
    – Zibri
    Commented Mar 30, 2019 at 13:05