Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 22, 2022 at 10:46 comment added Ullaakut No worries! :) Good luck and have fun with JWT authentication!
Mar 22, 2022 at 0:35 comment added Adiyat Mubarak Previously I used raw byte from my private key for signing, then verifying with a raw byte from my public key, but it failure on verification. but it works now after I changed the signing and verify key using *rsa.PrivateKey and *rsa.PublicKey. thank you for pointing out @Ullaakut
Mar 21, 2022 at 23:35 comment added Adiyat Mubarak Thank you @Ullaakut. will take a look at that. Seems like I misconfigured my project which still does not work.
Mar 21, 2022 at 14:53 comment added Ullaakut Hi @AdiyatMubarak. No, verifications are done with public keys. The private key should only be known by the signer, who then sends the public key to verifiers/receivers of signed messages. See en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Key_authentication
Mar 21, 2022 at 14:51 comment added Adiyat Mubarak if I generate JWT token with private key as my signing key, then it should be use the private key for the verification, isn't? and the question is how to verify using public key if I have JWT token generated from private key
Jun 20, 2020 at 9:12 history edited CommunityBot
Commonmark migration
Aug 14, 2018 at 5:29 history answered Ullaakut CC BY-SA 4.0