Skip to main content
Improvement
Source Link

I just updated my UnityUnity from 2017.3.1f12017.3.1f1 to 2018.2.1f12018.2.1f1 and when I opened my project it moved the manifest.jsonmanifest.json file from the UnityPackageManagerUnityPackageManager folder to the PackagesPackages folder. Also, it created a bunch of files and folders in the PackagesPackages folder.

My question is:

Is it safe to ignore the PackagesPackages folder from the repository, speciallyespecially manifest.jsonmanifest.json?

Thanks.

I just updated my Unity from 2017.3.1f1 to 2018.2.1f1 and when I opened my project it moved the manifest.json file from UnityPackageManager folder to Packages folder. Also, it created a bunch of files and folders in the Packages folder.

My question is:

Is it safe to ignore Packages folder from the repository, specially manifest.json?

Thanks.

I just updated my Unity from 2017.3.1f1 to 2018.2.1f1 and when I opened my project it moved the manifest.json file from the UnityPackageManager folder to the Packages folder. Also, it created a bunch of files and folders in the Packages folder.

My question is:

Is it safe to ignore the Packages folder from the repository, especially manifest.json?

Thanks.

Source Link

Is it safe to ignore the 'Packages' folder in Unity 2018?

I just updated my Unity from 2017.3.1f1 to 2018.2.1f1 and when I opened my project it moved the manifest.json file from UnityPackageManager folder to Packages folder. Also, it created a bunch of files and folders in the Packages folder.

My question is:

Is it safe to ignore Packages folder from the repository, specially manifest.json?

Thanks.