Skip to main content
deleted 8 characters in body
Source Link
genpfault
  • 51.7k
  • 12
  • 89
  • 144

I have a long list of numbers (a single column that has 5 million rows), that are not all unique from one another. I want to see which thousand of them are the most frequent occurrences in the list. Any ideas on how I could do this easily? I could use excel or a python script or other means too. Thanks!

I have a long list of numbers (a single column that has 5 million rows), that are not all unique from one another. I want to see which thousand of them are the most frequent occurrences in the list. Any ideas on how I could do this easily? I could use excel or a python script or other means too. Thanks!

I have a long list of numbers (a single column that has 5 million rows), that are not all unique from one another. I want to see which thousand of them are the most frequent occurrences in the list. Any ideas on how I could do this easily? I could use excel or a python script or other means too.

Source Link
user2047228
  • 73
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10

frequency of millions of data values in a csv column

I have a long list of numbers (a single column that has 5 million rows), that are not all unique from one another. I want to see which thousand of them are the most frequent occurrences in the list. Any ideas on how I could do this easily? I could use excel or a python script or other means too. Thanks!